We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Room, Great Breakfast & Charming Owners!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We love B&B's and found this one to be one of our best experiences so far. We stayed in the Smith Robinson Room and we found it to be cozy (some reviews have said it was small) and the bed was comfortable. It might not be a large room however, it was perfect for us and the size is quite adequate for 2 people. We would have no problem staying in this room again.

We also spent a significant amount of time relaxing in the living rooms enjoying wine, tea and cookies! The experience was warm, relaxing and enjoyable.

The breakfast room has a great view of the gardens and the breakfast was superb! The location of this property is great in that it is in a quaint part of town that looks very small town New England and, is only a short, beautiful walk to town.

The owners, Claudio and Roberta were excellent hosts as was the rest of their staff. We found them to be friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to see and do, and recommendations for local restaurants. We will return to this Inn based on the warmth and charm of Claudio and Roberta alone as they helped to make our stay fun and memorable.

We recommend Camden for anyone visiting Maine and highly recommend the Maine Stay Inn when visiting Camden!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 312 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed here one night on our way from Bar Harbor to Vinalhaven. Our room was very nice, enough space, breakfast was great, it's a 5-10 minute walk to main Camden area & very nice backyard garden area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We have stayed here over the past 10 years +, the current owners maintain the quality and beauty that was started by Peter Smith. The rooms are wonderful, grounds spectacular and of course Roberta and Claudio committed to everything for an enjoyable stay.
The Inn is close to downtown which is an added plus.
The rooms have all the amenties and you just want to stay here.

Room Tip: Common Grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My friend and I showed up for our one night stay........It is the Christmas season and the house was all lit up with lights, not gaudy but just welcoming. The hosts are amazing!!!!!! They are from Italy and can have a conversation with you about many worldly issues. They truly were incredible. They take you to your room which was beautiful, comfortable, and just perfect. It was a truly perfect weekend. I will recommend this B&B to all of my friends. Thank you again to the owners!

Merry Christmas to all.......and to all a good night.

Andrew

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Camden Maine Stay Inn after I read wonderful reviews at trip advisor. They were so right! Claudio and Roberta are wonderful, warm hosts! The large breakfasts, our suite with gas fireplace and the inn's comfortable living rooms were just perfect for the raw late November weather. One great aspect that no one mentioned was the comfortable bed in which we had great nights of sleep. Ask Roberta for restaurant recommendations; she pointed us to 2 wonderful dinners.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirenzeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.5 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
640 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
390 reviews
0.5 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.9 km away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#6 of 19 in Camden
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: $189 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing