We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns(Camden)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Inn(Camden)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Camden Place(Camden)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Inn(Camden)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Bay View(Camden)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Harbor House Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
639
39
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
39
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdogwood roomcommon ground roomcamden maineblueberry juicesun roomnew englandgracious hostsoverlooking the gardenother guestshelped us planbeautiful housecookieshelpful with suggestionswonderful stayeach morningdelicious breakfastmy husband and i
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed here one night on our way from Bar Harbor to Vinalhaven. Our room was very nice, enough space, breakfast was great, it's a 5-10 minute walk to main Camden area & very nice backyard garden area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We have stayed here over the past 10 years +, the current owners maintain the quality and beauty that was started by Peter Smith. The rooms are wonderful, grounds spectacular and of course Roberta and Claudio committed to everything for an enjoyable stay.
The Inn is close to downtown which is an added plus.
The rooms have all the amenties and you just want to stay here.

Room Tip: Common Grounds
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My friend and I showed up for our one night stay........It is the Christmas season and the house was all lit up with lights, not gaudy but just welcoming. The hosts are amazing!!!!!! They are from Italy and can have a conversation with you about many worldly issues. They truly were incredible. They take you to your room which was beautiful, comfortable, and just perfect. It was a truly perfect weekend. I will recommend this B&B to all of my friends. Thank you again to the owners!

Merry Christmas to all.......and to all a good night.

Andrew

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Camden Maine Stay Inn after I read wonderful reviews at trip advisor. They were so right! Claudio and Roberta are wonderful, warm hosts! The large breakfasts, our suite with gas fireplace and the inn's comfortable living rooms were just perfect for the raw late November weather. One great aspect that no one mentioned was the comfortable bed in which we had great nights of sleep. Ask Roberta for restaurant recommendations; she pointed us to 2 wonderful dinners.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirenzeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My sister and I recently spent the weekend at The Camden Maine Stay Inn. The rooms we stayed in were decorated so nicely, were impeccably clean and absolutely welcoming/cozy. Roberta provided us with a ton of information/maps about/to local events during the upcoming weekend and places in the area to visit for outstanding meals. Claudio provided the humor :-) They are fantastic hosts - very friendly, personable and informative. The breakfasts are so very delicious! The Camden area itself is very nice as well - quaint shops and beautiful ocean views.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priscilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews