We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Tide Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackberry Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Inn(Camden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Bay View(Camden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
649
39
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
39
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdogwood roomcamden maineblueberry juicenew englandsun roomgracious hostsother guestsbeautiful gardenhelped us planhelpful with suggestionswonderful staycookiesbreakfast was deliciouseach morningattention to detailan easy walkcould not have been more
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Camden Maine Stay Inn was just perfect for a couples weekend in Maine. The Latanza's were gracious and welcomed us as soon as we walked in the door. Decorations were room specific and provided a wonderful Maine atmosphere.

Room Tip: Mayflower room is on 2nd floor with fairly easy access. Shower only.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SlickEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine_Stay_Inn, Owner at Camden Maine Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot! glad that your experience was so good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Latanza family have created an Italian haven in the midst of a classic Maine-style house.
The room was small but very comfortalbe, decorated with delicate style, and included all possible amenities including bath robes.
A rich breakfast was served in a beautifully decorated "morning room".
The house boasts a spacious and well cared garden that adds to its luxurious atmosphere.
Short driving distance to majot tourist spots and viewpoints in Camden.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aletiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine_Stay_Inn, Owner at Camden Maine Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,

we thank you greatly for taking the time to write about us and for the content of your review. We are so glad that your experience was successful. We hope that the rest of your vacation has been pleasant as well.
Roberta & Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had the most delightful visit this past weekend. Our hosts could not have been kinder or more hospitable. The inn is gracious and the food wonderful. Our top floor suite was a haven of comfort and charm. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Belinda428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine_Stay_Inn, Owner at Camden Maine Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Belinda,

when we read that you had a "delightful visit" we feel full of satisfaction, it means that we accomplished our duty! That's why we are here for: to enjoy the company of our guests and to offer them a pleasant stay.
Thanks for what you wrote!

Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Our four night stay was an enjoyable memory maker. The public rooms we so well appointed. Breakfast was special every morning. Like many other guests, we had been referred there by friends who had previously stayed. Their suggestion took us there and our visit experience will take us back there again.
An easy walk to town took us to great shops and restaurants. An easy drive took us to many points of interests each day. Outdoors or in, variety is assured. The hosts are very helpful in providing guidance to things of interest.

Room Tip: Best views of the gardens are from the rooms on the back side.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine_Stay_Inn, Owner at Camden Maine Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear William,

thanks so much! We are pleased that your friends referred us to you so we had the pleasure to meet you. Glad that you went back home with nice memories. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this Inn on 9/11/17 & experienced a lovely stay! Claudio & Roberta were helpful with suggestions & directions. We were three in the third floor suite and every detail was thought of & attended to! Loved the nice robes, well appointed beds & comfy pillows. Breakfast time is a small window, but worked for us perfectly! We will consider staying there again, when back in the area!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank JannyV9202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine_Stay_Inn, Owner at Camden Maine Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Janny,

we appreciate you taking your time to write about us. We are glad that you enjoyed your suite and its decor. We would be very happy to have you here again!

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews