We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Touch of Class”

Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We both enjoyed our dinner this evening. My entree was the Apple Salad and Clam Chowder. They were both delicious. The tasty salad portion could have been a little larger but was very good. The delicious soup had very little clams in it and was mostly broth. My husbands dinner was shark and was cooked to perfection! He loved it!

1  Thank Flarbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

The chef who does the dinners is excellent. The food was creative and well prepared. The service was great. Nice wine list with a wide variety of styles and price ranges.

Thank Helen10054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriggsGM, General Manager at Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Helen10054

Thank you for the great restaurant review of Sea Glass at Inn by the Sea- Chef Chadwick and his team have just launched his late fall menu with all the freshest local fare! We are delighted you enjoyed the dining experience as well as the deep wine cellar!

warm wishes,
Michael Briggs
General manager, Inn by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Dined a few times on our recent stay at the Inn. WONDERFUL food at a great value in a beautiful establishment. Plenty of parking even if the Inn is full. Get the Irish Benedict for breakfast - it's a don't miss.

1  Thank Mudhens219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriggsGM, General Manager at Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mudhens219

Thank you for the great review- we are so pleased you enjoyed Chef Andrew Chadwick's seasonal, local menus in ocean view Sea Glass restaurant. Please return soon!

best wishes
Michael Briggs
General Manager, Inn by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Excellent food and service. Great Breakfast and a beautiful views.The lobster and the steak were great.

Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriggsGM, General Manager at Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Gary L

We are delighted you enjoyed dinner in our ocean view restaurant! Many thanks for the great review of Chef Andrew Chadwick's locally sourced menus, as well as customer service. We hope to see again soon.

Best wishes,
Michael Briggs
General Manager, Inn by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Had a quick late lunch in the bar at Inn by the Sea. The burger was delicious and the fries were too good. Don’t know how they cooked the fries, but I could’ve just eaten those and skipped the excellent burger. The bar man was very efficient and really friendly. The setting of the Inn is gorgeous, with spectacular views across well maintained grounds and of course the ocean. We took a walk around the grounds and down the path leading to the ocean, it was so relaxing. It’s our new favorite restaurant/Inn to go to with friends.

Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriggsGM, General Manager at Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Kay S:

We are delighted you found the lounge and Sea Glass- thank you for visiting and for the great comments about your experience in the Sea Glass lounge. Also very pleased you enjoyed a walk on the beach after lunch! We look forward to a return visit!

Warm wishes
Michael Briggs
Generla Manger, Inn by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
South Portland, ME
 

Been to Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing