We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two August 2017 Visits!”

Cape Neddick Lobster Pound
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Cape Neddick
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We love Cape Neddick Lobster Pound!

Everyone welcomed us back with big smiles and knew we were Table number one! : )

The food and staff here are wonderful !

We had clam chowder and the steamers both visits. YUM!

I had the boiled lobster each visit.

My brothers had the fried scallops.

My Mom LOVES the lobster roll !

One visit we all had the Pound brownie sundae! SO GOOD!

Jenna took great care of us.

We missed our friend Melissa and hope to maybe see her in October. {{hug}}

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scrappingmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pounded, Owner at Cape Neddick Lobster Pound, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

I'm guessing this is Kathy and the Gould Clan (table one mention); if not my apology's. Thank you for taking the time to write this review-miss seeing you all as well! Hopefully in October, Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We shared the lobster stew as an appetizer....it was the best we have ever eaten! The lobster was "lobstermen" fresh and the Maine wild blueberry cobbler was a perfect ending. Hallie, our server, was delightful and our window table had beautiful view. Great night!

1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My husband, another couple and myself had a very pleasant meal at this restaurant last week. Our food was very tasty and the service was great. When we first arrived the noise level was high but as a few diners started to leave it was much better. Would have preferred eating outside but the wait was too long so we opted to be seated right away for dinner. It was a beautiful night and the scenery is great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sha-Sha47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

True, the lobster is quite good.......as evidenced by the smile on our friend's face as he devoured his dinner! However, the selection of fish is also quite good and beautifully prepared. We had the special salmon dinner and it rivaled any meal we have had in big cities! A large portion which was very well prepared with fresh produce. Waitress was very amenable in responding to specific requests (sauce on the side, vegetables instead of starch, lightly seared, etc) Acceptable drink list with variety of beers, wines and cocktails. Service was excellent. Prices reasonable. Bread on the table was piping hot. No complaints. Good stop in Southern Maine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aliceann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pounded, Owner at Cape Neddick Lobster Pound, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks for the great compliment. We love the feedback! Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This was a great restaurant without being to formal. Food was great, we had the special which was two 1 1/4 lb. lobsters for $32.95. Service was exceptional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ksjhight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Neddick Lobster Pound also viewed

 

Been to Cape Neddick Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing