We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Dog Friendly!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Casco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maplewood Inn & Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Maplewood, the owners are so friendly and offered a great breakfast in a lovely sunny dining room. We were there for a family get together and wedding so it was so nice to be able to spend time together in a cozy environment vs an impersonal hotel lobby. We were able to bring our dog who was treated so well and she had the best time running around the grounds behind the Inn. I highly recommend it for any kind of group stay whether a wedding or family reunion, the homey feel can't be beat.

Room Tip: The motel section has pet friendly rooms convenient to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2015

My husband and i stayed,for three days,at the motel.In the morning we were treated to a lovely breakfast and great conversation with Rene and Patrick.We felt like we were at home with the friendly atmosphere. I went swimming in a very clean and refreshing pool and enjoyed laying,in the sun at pool-side.Everything was wonderful.We will definitely return for another visit.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We are from Duluth, MN and get to Maine every summer as my wife is from Boston. ( Hubby from Hibbing, MN...home of Kevin McHale and Bob Dillon lol ) We jumped around quite a bit until we found Maplewood Inn. The Pool was as clean as could be as were the rooms. Quaint breakfast every morning with our 2 little girls then off to Point Sebago where our relatives have a cottage by the lake. We've never felt so welcomed by any owners of any B&B than we were by Patrick and Renee (spelling) lol We even had a minor issue with our rental vehicle where the battery died every night and these owners opened up their garage for us and said, "take whatever you need" Jumper cables fixed our problem and we were off and running each morning. This shall be our "home away from home" every July in Casco. :O)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We've traveled in Europe, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Jamaica, etc. but never have we checked in only to find three - yes, three - room scenters. One pine scented from the curtain rod, one up on the linen shelf near the bathroom, and one more - I've forgotten where. They were so intense that it was difficult to fall asleep. We were given a room next to the laundry/supply room and could hear the washing machine in the morning. The room was shabby. The furnishings are beaten up. The dresser had a long dark tablecloth on it (what is that about - from the year of the flood). The main house in the morning looked depressing because all the shades on the 2nd story were pulled down. There was no indication when we arrived as to where the office was. All of this is okay if you're spending at the lower end of the lodging rate, but when it costs you over $90, it is not acceptable. It doesn't matter how "nice" the owners are.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reginamarie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwi-naynay, Manager at Maplewood Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

We always take guest's complaints and constructive criticism at heart, and, obviously, we failed to measure up to this guest's expectations. We will take corrective measures where necessary, and will use the comments as a guideline for the scheduled Spring overhaul of all rooms.

Having said that, at the close of 2015 we are happy to report that we enjoyed a record breaking season with many wonderful return customers, so: Happy Holidays to all of you and a Happy New Year. Hope to see you again! - Patrick and René, Innkeepers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two nights over Columbus Day weekend with our one year old and two year old daughters. We stayed in the motel, as we didn't want to disturb too many people if our little ones decided to cry a bit! We had a great stay! One day we hope to be back!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Coleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maplewood Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplewood Inn & Motel

Address: 549 Roosevelt Trl, (Route 302), Casco, ME 04015-3507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Casco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casco
Price Range: $76 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the typical quaint New England Country Inn (1880), comfortable, clean, cute and cosy but not luxurious. Rooms in the Inn are all different, two have private baths, three are sharing two bathrooms. The motel (2003) has six spacious hotel-style rooms (see photos), some connecting. One room is especially suited for handicapped guests. Lots of amenities in the room (including internet) and washer and dryer in the utility room; 20x40 swimming pool! Free complementary breakfast during peak season. - Owners in business for 20 years now! Welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing