We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
43
14
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
14
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morninghome away from homegood sizecoffee makercomfortable bedsrenemainemicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My husband and i stayed,for three days,at the motel.In the morning we were treated to a lovely breakfast and great conversation with Rene and Patrick.We felt like we were at home with the friendly atmosphere. I went swimming in a very clean and refreshing pool and enjoyed laying,in the sun at pool-side.Everything was wonderful.We will definitely return for another visit.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We are from Duluth, MN and get to Maine every summer as my wife is from Boston. ( Hubby from Hibbing, MN...home of Kevin McHale and Bob Dillon lol ) We jumped around quite a bit until we found Maplewood Inn. The Pool was as clean as could be as were the rooms. Quaint breakfast every morning with our 2 little girls then off to Point Sebago where our relatives have a cottage by the lake. We've never felt so welcomed by any owners of any B&B than we were by Patrick and Renee (spelling) lol We even had a minor issue with our rental vehicle where the battery died every night and these owners opened up their garage for us and said, "take whatever you need" Jumper cables fixed our problem and we were off and running each morning. This shall be our "home away from home" every July in Casco. :O)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We've traveled in Europe, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Jamaica, etc. but never have we checked in only to find three - yes, three - room scenters. One pine scented from the curtain rod, one up on the linen shelf near the bathroom, and one more - I've forgotten where. They were so intense that it was difficult to fall asleep. We were given a room next to the laundry/supply room and could hear the washing machine in the morning. The room was shabby. The furnishings are beaten up. The dresser had a long dark tablecloth on it (what is that about - from the year of the flood). The main house in the morning looked depressing because all the shades on the 2nd story were pulled down. There was no indication when we arrived as to where the office was. All of this is okay if you're spending at the lower end of the lodging rate, but when it costs you over $90, it is not acceptable. It doesn't matter how "nice" the owners are.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reginamarie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwi-naynay, Manager at Maplewood Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

We always take guest's complaints and constructive criticism at heart, and, obviously, we failed to measure up to this guest's expectations. We will take corrective measures where necessary, and will use the comments as a guideline for the scheduled Spring overhaul of all rooms.

Having said that, at the close of 2015 we are happy to report that we enjoyed a record breaking season with many wonderful return customers, so: Happy Holidays to all of you and a Happy New Year. Hope to see you again! - Patrick and René, Innkeepers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two nights over Columbus Day weekend with our one year old and two year old daughters. We stayed in the motel, as we didn't want to disturb too many people if our little ones decided to cry a bit! We had a great stay! One day we hope to be back!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Coleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding .... It was clean and comfortable. The proprietor was amazing, and even baked chocolate chip cookies. The owners take pride in this and in their family history.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFullonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews