We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
511
270
85
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
270
85
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon pool villaoutdoor showerrice fieldsfree shuttledeluxe villaour honeymoonhuge bathtubfree massagepadi fieldsmain poolgolf buggynice villabike tourprivate gardensun loungersminute driveshuttle service is
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

After the grand wedding...it was time for us to just relax and just be into each other.When we just enter to our villa..felt like it is perfect fr us...villa had perfect private pool. We had free massage in our room. The hotel people had always smile on their face and make us feel like our home. Overall the experience to resort was awesome... cheers to them..

Room Tip: Add indian cuisine in breakfast
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keyura3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFVS, General Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Keyur A,

Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa.
First of all, I would like to express our sincere thanks for your recent stay in Furama as well as to made a review of our property.
Our hotel is set in the middle of the rice fields in a quiet place and is perfect to keep away from all the busy life. We are offering comfort and privacy for couples who celebrate their honeymoon. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and services that we have provided during your honeymoon in our property. We do hope this is will be the most memorable moment in Bali
Thank you once again for sharing. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Sincerely yours
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

This place was wonderful. We didn’t want to leave our villa. Villa had private pool that opened into public pool with swim up bar. Porch in front had couch, refrigerator and lamps. Bed was great. Expect some bugs as you are remote. The shuttle into town was great but not that frequent. I would return in a heartbeat

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chief_Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFVS, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Chief _Moose

Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa Ubud

Thank you for taking the time to wrote and shared your great experience during your stayed in our property. It is a great to hear that you have enjoyed our service and facilities that we have provided during your stay with us. As you experienced our lagoon pool and felt the different of the water. Our lagoon pool uses fresh water which coming from the spring right in the middle of the pool. We use limited chemicals only at certain times and condition.
We greatly appreciate your comments about our shuttle services. We are always interested in listening to our customer and knowing their opinions. We value your business and we are happy to have you in our long list of satisfied clients
Thank you once again for sharing. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Best regards
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Overall villa is very nice. You will be shocked by looking the villa alongside pool n all. But the only thing i did not like was the boogie which helps you to drop and pick up from the villa to the reception... We were kept waiting near the restaurant for almost 20 mins for the boogie to drop us inside.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tejas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFVS, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Tejas M,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday in Bali as well as spent your time to wrote a review of our property. Sad to hear if you have challenge with our buggy service. It was really not in normal situation because out of 2 buggies which we use for the operation was broken and need further maintenance.
Your feedback was essential to realize this flow in our system and we are taking all the necessary precautions to eliminate this and similar issues from happening again in the future
Thank you for sharing your feedback which we deeply appreciate. We value you opinion and see it as an opportunity to learn and improve.

Thank you

Best regards
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The resort is in the remotest area but that was well documented so no complaints on that aspect

The most weird is their breakfast spread as most of the cut fruits in the buffet are infested with insects as it being in greenery area so they have to take care of no insects getting into the food

The tables and it’s mats are filled with ants all over the place from the mats to the spoons to the forks

The most offensive is they charge you for the 2nd cup of cappuccino , how weird is that ? Like you get just ONE FREE COFFEE and then you pay for the 2nd cup , this when their breakfast is lousy and run down stuff

Their room service sucks as it takes 2-3 calls and reminders to send same

They charge you even for lemons for god sake in the room service

If you ask them for additional glasses to drink they say USD 5 per glass charged if broken

Their staff are the brightest part of the place as they smile and help a lot

Their shuttle service is also very good and helpful

But their room service is lousy , they charging for 2nd cup of cappuccino is so so wrong and unfair

You will find insects , lizards , frogs in your villa but against that’s well documented and warned due to green / forest area ambience so have to live with that fear always

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ManojG1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFVS, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Manoj G

Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa,
Thank you for stayed with Furama Villas and Spa during your recent holiday in Bali and for taking your time to posted a review of our property. We are really disturbed and totally understand your frustration as you mentioned on your review. Therefore on behalf of everyone at Furama Villas and Spa Ubud, I would like to express our apology for the poor and inadequate service that you have received during accommodated with us.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it is very serious for us. We have taken a number of actions to follow up some aspects of the areas that need to be improved. We are always keen to act proactively, plan ahead and make everything in our power to ensure our services is always exceeding our guest’s expectation
Herewith, we would like also to clarify on some issues that have brought up into our attention.
- During breakfast time we do not serve free cappuccino. As the replacement we are serving free flow black coffee or tea. As you mentioned, there was flexibility has been applied when you requested for first cup of cappuccino during breakfast time. It is normally chargeable.
- We would be very happy to serve any complimentary item as long as in a reasonable and normal portion.
- Our team was only intended to provide preliminary information about our breakage policy when you requested to have additional breakage item to be delivered to the room. Especially if the request exceeds one for each item.
We would be very happy if you could reach out us personally at: rdm.fvsubud@furama.com and give us a chance to hear any further feedback and suggestion directly from you. I hope we will have the opportunity to discussed with you personally and to welcome you back sometime in the future

Thank you
Sincerely yours
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed with our 2 villas. They were very clean, big and had a lovely Balinese feeling to them. The pool and outside areas were beautiful and gardens maintained perfectly. A wonderful peaceful place to relax. The Villas are about 15-20minutes from Ubud town which I liked. You are surrounded by rice fields and it is lovely to take a walk through these. Furama offer a shuttle service to and from town which is helpful. Staff were friendly and meals were lovely. The pool bar could be better attended but overall a great stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank RyeBeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFVS, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear RyeBeers

Warmest greeting from Furama VIllas and Spa Ubud.
Thank you for taking the time to wrote and shared your great experience during your stayed in our property. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed our service and facilities which we have provided during your stay with us.
The experience that you have shared are not only made us very proud but it will certainly motivate us to always provide the best services to exceeding our guest’s expectations.
Thank you once again for sharing. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Sincerely yours
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews