We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
70
60
8
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
60
8
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages front porch multiple cabins firewood provided each cabin has its own like stepping back in time wooded area downtown freeport queen bed peace and quiet four nights mid coast longer stay ll bean reasonable rates stayed one night each morning
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nice relaxing cottages. Have stayed here several times. Beds are comfortable, staff is friendly, family run business. Always clean. Pricing excellent for the area. Will definitely stay again. Close to Freeport shopping and awesome restaurants!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cktrepanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We love staying at the Maine Idyll Motor Court and try to book it whenever we are in the area. We like the wooded area and the fact that it is close to Freeport, but relatively quiet. We had a two bedroom cabin with a propane fireplace. It took a while to get things warmed up, but it was nice and toasty by evening. Very comfortable accommodations. The only complaint is that the Wifi did not work at all.

A friendly, family feel to the place. Very relaxing.

Room tip: View their website which shows a detailed description of each cottage.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islandmomma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Maine Idyll Motor Court. Freeport can be an expensive area and only a handful of places let you bring your dog along with you. I booked a cottage on-line and called ahead to make sure they knew we were bringing along our Jack Russell. Cottage number 7 had two rooms with a kitchen, a bathroom and a fireplace. It was roomy and pleasant. Quaint Maine decor. It's a short drive into Freeport for a nice variety of dinning experiences. We would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank SuzRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Nice motor court style motel. It was near shopping in Freeport, but far enough away to be quiet. The only real negative I had was the bad wi-fi reception, but otherwise it was quite nice. Showers spacious with a sit down area if needed.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed one night, my husband and mother and daughter and myself. What a great cabin #4. Perfect for us with 2 separate rooms and a kitchen and bathroom and porch. Wish we could have stayed an extra couple of nights to explore the area more. We went to Gritty McDuff's for dinner and ate outside on the deck, this was fabulous. Then we ventured over to Wolfe's Neck State Park. And lastly we shopped a bit at the Freeport Outlet mall. This was a nice outdoor shopping experience. Some of the stores were closing that we would have liked to visit. This was exceptional. Would definitely come back again. Oh, breakfast was juice and hot drinks and muffins, not a lot, but the muffins were the best ever. Sunday morning we went to West Bath, ME for church, @ Life Source Ministries. So glad we did, what a blessing.

Room tip: Check out their website to see all the different cabins.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GOPManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews