We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stop on our way back from Nova Scotia”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Freeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maine Idyll Motor Court
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Pet friendly hotel, quiet, clean and very kitschy. 1 mile from downtown Freeport. Great place to stay while visiting Freeport, ME. The free continental style breakfast was just O.K. A teenager worked the front desk and he was not very friendly but then again he's a teenager. He was knowledgeable and efficient. :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jenalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nice relaxing cottages. Have stayed here several times. Beds are comfortable, staff is friendly, family run business. Always clean. Pricing excellent for the area. Will definitely stay again. Close to Freeport shopping and awesome restaurants!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank cktrepanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We love staying at the Maine Idyll Motor Court and try to book it whenever we are in the area. We like the wooded area and the fact that it is close to Freeport, but relatively quiet. We had a two bedroom cabin with a propane fireplace. It took a while to get things warmed up, but it was nice and toasty by evening. Very comfortable accommodations. The only complaint is that the Wifi did not work at all.

A friendly, family feel to the place. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: View their website which shows a detailed description of each cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islandmomma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Maine Idyll Motor Court. Freeport can be an expensive area and only a handful of places let you bring your dog along with you. I booked a cottage on-line and called ahead to make sure they knew we were bringing along our Jack Russell. Cottage number 7 had two rooms with a kitchen, a bathroom and a fireplace. It was roomy and pleasant. Quaint Maine decor. It's a short drive into Freeport for a nice variety of dinning experiences. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank SuzRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Nice motor court style motel. It was near shopping in Freeport, but far enough away to be quiet. The only real negative I had was the bad wi-fi reception, but otherwise it was quite nice. Showers spacious with a sit down area if needed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
3.8 km away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
993 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
10.5 km away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
6.5 km away
Econo Lodge Freeport
Econo Lodge Freeport
#11 of 11 in Freeport
300 reviews
9.7 km away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Freeport
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maine Idyll Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maine Idyll Motor Court

Address: 1411 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7108
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#5 Family Hotel in Freeport
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Maine Idyll Motor Court Hotel Freeport
Maine Idyll Motor Court Freeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing