We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Pond
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge on the Cove(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1802 House Bed and Breakfast(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Fairfield Inn(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Lord Mansion(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Parsonage Guest House(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Jefferds Inn(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
385
46
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
385
46
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerscreened in porchearth restaurantsister propertybreakfast baskettides beach clubeach morningthe cottagesgoose rocks beachbedroom cottagenightly bonfirethe main lodgemy husband and ihot coffeenew york timesfarm to table restaurantsummer camp
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Thank you Hidden Pond for a fabulous mini vacation! Spent two nights relaxing in luxury. The private perfectly appointed bungalow, meticulous grounds, and wonderful staff made for a great time. Loved the outdoor shower and Earth, the restaurant was Ta Da delicious !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mma_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHP, General Manager at Hidden Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear mma_50:

Thank you for your glowing review from your experience at Hidden Pond. It makes me happy to know that you enjoyed the accommodations, landscape and staff, all the same! The outdoor shower is one of the most popular features of the cottages. We feel it is part of the quintessential Maine experience.

See you soon!

Kind Regards,

Justin Grimes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We just returned from Hidden Pond and have promised ourselves to try to return very soon. So many superlatives: the meal at Earth (the best foie gras I have ever had), our bungalow, our massages, the grounds, the staff who were very gracious, helpful and welcoming. It is truly a magnificent spot in an equally magnificent setting. The gardens are beautiful as are the pools. We sat by the fire pit one night after dinner which was the perfect finish to a perfect meal. Hidden Pond is a jewel and we would recommend it unconditionally

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the one-bedroom bungalows which were quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHP, General Manager at Hidden Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Toni S:

I hope that you do return! Hidden Pond is just as fantastic in May as it is in September, if you're looking for a similar month to come. We'll be sure to keep foie on the menu when you happen to return. I'll send your compliments to the chef!

Thank you for your high praise and for supporting what we do here at Hidden Pond. Wishing you an excellent Fall until we see you again.

Kind Regards,

Justin Grimes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

From the moment you turn into the forrested driveway, you become aware of something special awaiting you. Exquisitely landscaped grounds, meticulously designed exterior and interior house size cottages, a charming welcome center, flower and vegetable gardens, hiking trails, courtesy bicycles, wedding reception center all in the midst of a peaceful forest are things that put this place in the over the top category. This is our first visit with other friends and we are already looking to make plans for our return here. A resevation at the spa made by husbands for their wives will definitely get you plenty of 'thank you's". Beaches and the center of Kennebunkport are about a 10 minute drive.

Room Tip: Choose a 1 or 2 bedroom unit with full kitchen. They are all great!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHP, General Manager at Hidden Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Steve C:

Thank you for such a great review and for your sharing your vacation with us at Hidden Pond. I am glad that you were able to experience all of the features of our resort -- we agree that the combination of these amenities and offerings are certainly special. It is our goal to provide an experience that is unlike many others and I am happy to know that Hidden Pond has made a lasting impression on you and your friends.

I hope to welcome you and your friends back to Hidden Pond in the near future. We close at the end of October -- but will reopen in May. Spring is a fantastic time to be in southern Maine!

Wishing you an enjoyable Fall season...

Kind Regards,

Justin Grimes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Booked a 2 day mid-week celebration for our 30th anniversary, and it was exceptional. A private bungalow to ourselves in the woods, complete with screen porch and chaise for toasting, a large bedroom with high ceilings, sitting area, and fireplace, and an outdoor shower for two. The friendly staff arranged transportation to a great restaurant nearby, but when they came for the pickup, my wife fell on some stairs and needed a trip to the ER. The Hidden Pond crew supported us every step of the way, arranging a car from the hospital to our room at 1am. When we needed to depart a day early, they credited the last nights stay without a question.

Great spot, great people, thank you! We will come again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHP, General Manager at Hidden Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Paul B:

Thank you for sharing your review of Hidden Pond and for joining us for a special culinary themed celebration! We are happy to have been able to provide you with a relaxing and memorable experience -- it makes me glad to know that we were able to be a great supporting cast to you and your wife for this special anniversary.

I look forward to welcoming you both back in the future for another Maine getaway. Please reach out to me directly if I can be of assistance in any way.

Kind Regards,

Justin Grimes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We were fortunate enough to win this weekend stay at Hidden Pond which made this trip all the better. :-). The accomodations were top notch. We stayed in a bungalow which was plenty of space for the 2 of us. Very comfortable and nice to have the screened in porch. The breakfast basket each morning was a nice touch. Dinner at Earth on Friday night was excellent. Great food and atmosphere. We spent half the day at Goose Rocks Beach on Saturday. It was a quick bike ride to get there. I even did a paddle board tour with Marcio and that was a lot of fun. We each got massages at the Tree Spa on Saturday afternoon that helped to relax us after the busy day. Overall, a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone. If you can manage to win the "'all expense paid" trip like we did then go for it!

Room Tip: The bungalows are a perfect size for a couple. They cottage is much better suited for 2 couples or a family.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisM_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHP, General Manager at Hidden Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear ChrisM_MA:

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing and "top notch" getaway at Hidden Pond. It sounds like you caught us on a beautiful weekend as you were able to enjoy the beach and an afternoon of paddleboarding. Marcio is a great teacher and loves meeting new students -- I hope you had fun!

I hope to welcome you back to Hidden Pond for a future stay!

Kind Regards,

Justin Grimes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews