We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We WILL Return to the Captain Fairfield Inn!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Captain Fairfield Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Everything about our stay at the Captain Fairfield Inn was AWESOME!! From the beautifully decorated room, to the graciousness of our host Finn, and the excellent food made by Loryn, we will definitely return! The value of the rooms were great also! This was our first trip to a Bed & Breakfast and I think it ruined every future experience for us, because nothing will ever compare to the experience at Captain Fairfield!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kremers328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 502 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2009

I accompanied my husband recently on a brief business trip and we stayed overnight at Captain Fairfield Inn, a choice that was based on Trip Advisor reviews. There's a lovely back yard, and the house is located in a beautiful neighborhood that's perfect for walking. It's a short way from town and the point is within walking distance, too. With delicious food and excellent service, this was a great choice for our short visit. The weather was perfect while we were there and we decided to take the little open air trolley/bus tour, which ended up being a really pleasant way to see the area.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
Thank ZipZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

I had never stayed at a B&B before, so I did a lot of research for just the right place to stay. The Captain Fairfield Inn truly lived up to all the great reviews it has received! Finn and Loryn committed themselves to making sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Including making our golf tee times and our evening restaurant reservations for us. The 3-course gourmet breakfast each morning was fabulous and presented so beautifully. The offerings of wine, tea/coffee and afternoon cookies just made the stay that much more enjoyable. Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing weekend Finn & Loryn!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

My husband and I decided to stay at the Captain Fairfield Inn based on the Trip Advisor reviews, and agree the reviews are spot on. We had a wonderful weekend to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. Kennebunkport was an easy drive from CT and enjoyed our first stay in the area.

Finn and Loryn were wonderful hosts. We did not have any dinner reservations during our stay, and Finn recommended dining locations and made the reservations for us. We loved the restaurant the first night (Mabel's Lobster Claw), but had a very inconsistent meal the second night (at Pier 77). In any case, it was great to have recommendations and reservations taken care for us.

We loved our room (Sweet Liberty), it got a lot of sunlight. I wanted to take home the shower with us, I loved it! The bed was extremely comfortable and the room had all the amenities, including wine glasses and a bottle opener, which was great as we brought some wine with us to enjoy that weekend.

We loved the breakfasts. We actually enjoyed the coffee so much that we bought a lb of it to bring home with us.

I would highly recommend the Captain Fairfield Inn, it is centrally located in Kennebunkport (we could walk to all the sights), allowed for a relaxing weekend and had superb innkeepers in Finn and Loryn. I would love to visit again.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank lgr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

My wife and I spent our 1-year anniversary at the Captain Fairfield Inn. After reading the reviews, we were expecting a lot, but never thought that we would have quite the wonderful experience that we did. Finn is, to put it plainly, a really cool guy. He's helpful, polite, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable. He has the perfect balance as an Innskeeper, engaging when you want him to be, and scarce when you want some alone time. Loryn is more behind the scenes, but she is equally pleasant and a phenomenal cook. Staying at the Inn feels like you are stepping back in time to what life used to be like with nice people, a cozy atmosphere, and beautiful surroundings (only with LCD TV's and gas fireplaces). My wife and I plan on making our visit to the CFI a yearly tradition.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.5 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
675 reviews
0.6 km away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
0 km away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 25 in Kennebunkport
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
283 reviews
2 km away
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
#10 of 25 in Kennebunkport
330 reviews
0.2 km away
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
#4 of 25 in Kennebunkport
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Fairfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Fairfield Inn

Address: 8 Pleasant St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $210 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain Fairfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennebunkport's Boutique Choice. An artful blend of bold and soft modern design. Crisp, uncluttered rooms. Located in the heart of Kennebunkport, just steps from Dock Square. Expected amenities like plush beds, designer linens, fireplaces, whirlpool and soaking tubs, wireless Internet. Unexpected luxuries like iPod docking stations, French press coffee, 32" HDTVs, beach chairs and towels, warm cookies in the afternoon an an outdoor lounge with fire tables. A creative gourmet breakfast prepared with fresh seasonal and local ingredients; choose a multi-course breakfast served at your own table in the dining room, or coffee and a pastry basket delivered to your door. Customize your stay with packages, a la carte add-ons and personalized itineraries. A carefully-selected wine list and small plates menu compliment a relaxing afternoon or evening. With 9 rooms, the inn is sized to offer exclusive attention to your wishes, or privacy if you prefer. Located on a quiet street near the center of Kennebunkport; just a short walk to nearby restaurants, the quaint harbor and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Captain Fairfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Fairfield Hotel Kennebunkport
Fairfield Inn Kennebunkport
Fairfield Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing