We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$404
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
174
50
15
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
50
15
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitboothbay harborsouthport islandadirondack chairslobster bakemain buildingbreakfast buffetstaff was very friendly and helpfulrachel carsonwedding venueguest roomshiking trailsdesk staffwatch tvold schoolcelebrate our anniversaryrelaxing place
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Newagen Seaside Inn is a great place to relax on a hammock to soak up the warm summer sun or hang around the fire pit and cuddle in the cool nights. For family activities, giant chess set, game room, swimming, rowing, hiking, tennis and biking. They said there is a beach within a short walking distance but it is too rocky to be a true beach. The location is at least 30 minute drive from Hwy 1. If you are taking day trips around Maine, be ready to take some extra time to drive from the Inn. We stayed on the first floor of Little Inn. Little Inn looks very new and it is very roomy. Minor issue, the walls are paper thin, I can hear the person upstairs walking across the room. Fortunately, there were no small kids jumping up and down. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great. We ate blueberry pancake, two eggs, fried potato, and three pieces of bacon or sausage everyday. There are the typical continental breakfast such as danish, beagles, waffles, and cereal. My biggest enjoyment was the lobster bake. I never been to a lobster bake and it is hard to find one. We fortunately found Newagen Seaside Inn and had a great lobster bake. Don't forget to reserve it if you are staying on a Tuesday night. Overall, the place was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: At Little Inn, pick end rooms if possible, you can hear people walking up stairs which are located in the middle of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moviHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This Inn is a nice mix of the old and new. We stayed in the Little Inn which was
very comfortable. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It would be nice if the grounds were better lit at night to enjoy a stroll around. The foreign exchange
students work very hard in the dining room. They seemed a little over whelmed at
times which effects the quality of service. The food itself was delicious but ordering
and getting it was just ok.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for the feedback. I agree that we need to do a better job with lighting. It's a challenge to find something that doesn't give the lawnmower a run for its money!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We have been staying at and eating at the Newagen Seaside Inn for more than 25 years. It's been run by two different owners in that time. I have to admit that, about a decade ago, it was showing serious signs of needing major refurbishment. Since then, the current owner has invested big time and the Inn today is the best ever. It's simply lovely - great rooms, welcoming and comfortable public spaces, even terrific wi-fi. How modern can you get?? The location, on a point surrounded by the Atlantic on three sides, can't be beat. This is quintessential Maine. I would only caution that this paradise has at least one flaw. The service in the restaurant is highly variable. The food is good, but the service can be indifferent - and even glacially slow, as in a wait of 45-60 min for an entree to arrive. Some staff are tops. A few others seem to need education in how to do the job, even if they are only doing it for the summer. So much is GOOD about this place. I salute all the owner has done already, but also urge him to tune up the restaurant service a bit so the Inn will be even better.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanFranciscoGuy634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely compliments. Starting from scratch each season with a brand new restaurant staff of mostly foreign students is our ultimate challenge. We will continue to improve our training programs and strive for consistently excellent service. We hope you will keep coming back for another 25 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We were at Newagen Seaside Resorts with our friends. We had an awesome time from the time we got there to the time we left. We had a lovely room. The staff was wonderful. From the desk staff, grounds staff, Doug, to the wait staff,and cleaning service. All were very helpful and pleasant. I highly recommend this resort as it is a little away from Booth Bay Harbor, but close enough to enjoy all that the town offers. The views are breathtaking.

Room Tip: Depends if you want a room, suite or cabin.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortyj29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much! We are so happy the staff was able to make you feel at home - come back for more breathtaking views soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed here with my family, including a teen and a tween. They did not love that the room lacked a tv! However, they were quickly won over by the property! Lots to do! I loved the older inn feel with many of the current amenities! Made staying here with the family easy! I would recommend that they clean their throw rugs in the rooms more frequently though! Ours was quite dirty on arrival!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks, Wendy! Glad you all were able to unplug and unwind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews