We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$400
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Gate Resort(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$282
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
174
50
15
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
50
15
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitboothbay harborsouthport islandadirondack chairslobster bakemain buildingbreakfast buffetstaff was very friendly and helpfulrachel carsonwedding venueguest roomshiking trailsdesk staffwatch tvold schoolcelebrate our anniversaryrelaxing place
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Cousins from five states, three generations got together here in June for a very relaxed family reunion. Couldn't have worked out better. Lots of activities for adults and children. Beautiful setting. Close to Boothbay Harbor and its shops, boats and restaurants. Also near CoastL Maine Botanical Gardens.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaffc775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We loved being the home base for your reunion - thanks for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is the 4th. time we have visited, just a wonderful place. Great for families, close to Booth Bay and all it has to offer.
The resort has done some nice additions, to numerous to mention. Grounds are beautiful, dock in rear a good spot to watch sunrise.

Room Tip: Rear of resort, view of ocean, great sunrise. Mid-week stay
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dnumoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your continued business and for letting us help you celebrate so many wonderful things - we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The main facility is attractive and well-located; however, our room was the absolute rock bottom of the barrel. Our "sea view" room overlooked the roof of the patio dining, the curtain lining was torn and waterstained, the closet had a big hole cut in the wall, the plaster was falling off the wall, the ceiling was waterstained, the bathroom was so small that it competed with airline bathrooms with no room to function normally. The room had no clock, no radio, no tv, no ceiling light. It was right above the bar so we had loud music until the bar shut down. What a disappointing stay at a facility that should have left us feeling good about returning--which we certainly have no plans to do based on this experience!

Room Tip: Avoid the main building; call for information.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Linda. We take it all to heart. You are correct that you are able to see a small portion of the roof from your room. That portion, however, does not impede the view of the ocean in any way. That room's view is a spectacular expanse of the back lawn and the cove. We are a historic property and, with that charm, often comes small bathrooms. Because there is no way for us to physically enlarge the bathrooms, we hope we have made up for that by completely renovating and modernizing them. Your confirmation letter clearly states that the rooms in the Main Inn have no TVs so I hope that didn't catch you off guard. Being on the tip of an island means that radio reception is iffy at best, and while most of our guests use their cell phone for an alarm, we do have alarm clocks available at the desk for guests that request them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had a wonderful three night visit to this beautifully remodeled historic seaside inn! I highly recommend a visit. The staff took terrific care of us during our stay.
It will be on my list for a potential place to revisit in years to come.
I truly enjoyed gazing at the lovely cove outside of the curved windows during our breakfast mealtime. We enjoyed several outings recommend by some of the staff members.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloriak742017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for allowing us to help you celebrate such a momentous occasion! We look forward to having you join us for many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Inn is beautiful. Cozy, warm, inviting, all the above. The views are amazing. The resort activities are amazing. our only issue was the level of service. Dining at the Inn- for those prices- one would expect more. Tables took forever to be served, and even sitting at the bar to order a quick lunch was excruciating (had to switch my drink order as the bartender went to a binder to figure out how to make a simple cocktail.) I know staffing can be an issue, but it just seems for a place like this they need to do a better job of training and having managers onsite.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank atwagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews