We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drinks!”
Review of That Place

That Place
Ranked #12 of 100 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: That Place in Ogunquit is modern in look and feel, with a bustling, lively fun bar and lounge. We offer delicious steaks, creative seafood and inventive, yet classic appetizers.The newly renovated restaurant has an urban style dining room complete with a well designed bar area which is conducive to having a cocktail or a full five course meal. The two big screen LCD TVs and 12 beers on tap also make That Place in Ogunquit 's bar perfect to enjoy baseball season, or just great company.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My boyfriend and I went to That Place for drinks one night last week and had to come back for the food! Their food is simply delicious! I highly recommend the lobster bruschetta, bacon wrapped scallops, muscles, and shrimp scampi entree. The creme brulee is also very good for dessert.

If you don't have time to eat here, at least stop in for a drink. They have a solid cocktail list and very nice bartenders.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adriane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The staff was very friendly even if they did not seem to be up to speed on service ethiquete. The place was jammed packed and the staff seemed to manage this in stride. We were a bit disapointed with our steaks because the vegetables were on the cold side. all in a it was good but a bit pricee.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Louis-Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

First, they provide bread with honey butter a bit sweet and salty. Started great and kept getting better. Drinks were a good pour. Had the pork chop, was fantastic. Good portion and delicious. The waitress was a bit of a cook but we had a great time.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bobcdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This 'Place' has a restaurant, a separate lively and busy bar, and an outside area with heaters when needed for an atmospheric evening on Shore Road between Perkins Cove and Ogunquit town. The food is great and the staff are all friendly and helpful. It's a bar where 'everyone knows your name' and my favourite

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank ExplorerMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The food was delicious! We are foodies and we have to say this is one of the best restaurants we have dined at. The service was excellent and the decor was simple yet elegant. We had the calamari which was the best we have ever had. The pork belly with the mango slaw was delicious. I had the stuffed haddock and it was also delicious. Compliments to the Chef! Can't wait to come back to That Place! Simply wonderful!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to That Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing