We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogunquit Resort Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$241
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
659
65
14
10
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
659
65
14
10
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanna mariemarginal wayperkins covethird floorgreat conversationold victorianocean viewget awaydelicious breakfasteach morninggracious hostslook forwardbed and breakfastrelaxing weekendfirst morningsitting areapark your car
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 773 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

If you love Ogunquit the only place to stay is the Rockmere Lodge. Andy and Bob are the best innkeepers in town. We just stayed for our third time. The rooms are great. They are very clean. The FULL breakfasts each day are so delicious. My Love and I are rejuvenated after each stay. From our room we can see and hear the ocean. We walk the Marginal Way to town and to Perkins Cove. We sit on a bench enjoying fresh coffee as we watch the sunrise. Our inner batteries get recharged and our love for each other grows stronger and deeper at the Rockmere.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely relaxing B& B with Andy as gracious and informative host. Great location on Marginal way for a quick run or walk to Perkins’s Cove or Ogunquit. Several excellent restaurants working walking distance.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LaurenDM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place. Great location and fabulous view from our room. Our host could not have been more welcoming or nicer. Enjoyed chatting with him and enjoyed the lovely warm and welcoming atmosphere. Would go back in a minute.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judypachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEInnkeeper, Owner at Rockmere Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Judith and Jay Thank You So Much for Your Review on Rockmere Lodge .It was so nice getting to know You both over the Holiday Season .We sp Look Forward to Your Next Visit to Us. Happy New year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This Inn is the best place I have ever stayed in Maine. I vacation in Maine frequently. The owners are extremely nice and fun to talk to. The inn is quiet and clean. Christmas decorations are beautiful and inviting. Delicious breakfast. A nice relaxing weekend what was needed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shari3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEInnkeeper, Owner at Rockmere Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank You So Much for Your Kinds Words on Us at The Rockmere Lodge In Ogunquit Maine ! We always try to do up the Holidays at The Rockmere Lodge and are Happy You enjoyed the Decoration and Us .At That time of the year and into Winter Rockmere Lodge is a Very Relaxing place to be to unwind and just chill out . The Look Out Room is always a good place to be at that time of year looking over the Ocean !Again Thank You and Looking forward to Your Next visit to Us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Inn, beautiful views, awesome inn keepers!!!! The Christmas tree and decorations were delightful. Truly a page out of a Victorian Christmas story. Added bonus is the location right inn the marginal way.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEInnkeeper, Owner at Rockmere Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank You for enjoying what Rockmere Lodge has to offer during the Holiday season .And Yes being the Only Bed and Breakfast on The Marginal Way is a Plus ! Can't wait for Your Next Visit to Us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews