We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner.”

Jonathan's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jonathan's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 101 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Jonathan's is on the Ogunquit Trolley Route!
Description: Casual, Fine Dining at its best! Serving the local and traveling public for nearly four decades! Focus on local, farm grown products from Jonathan's farm in South Berwick, Maine and using local seafood. We are a full service restaurant for families, couples, friends, parties, weddings, conferences and concerts!
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner on Saturday night. Wait staff was very friendly. We were seated immediately. After dinner we were entertained by John Sabastian-Lovin Spoonful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P, Manager at Jonathan's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Glad you enjoyed dinner and our John Sebastian show! We also feel honored you choose us to celebrate your anniversary dinner. Hope to see you again sometime. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016

First time having dinner at Jonathan's after years of trips to
Ogunquit. Selected it this time because of the show. Service was rushed and staff seemed unengagec in their work. Only focus was speed. I was surprised to see a $5.00 charge if additional bread is requested. Our tickets included dessert and beverage at show. The dessert was AWFUL not at all the caliber of the food in the dining room. I expected the same dessert choices as its all one facility. Coffee was only available for a short time while bar remained open. All items were served on plastic- very low quality.

Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P, Manager at Jonathan's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Very sorry to hear your dinner felt rushed. We also apologize the homemade bread refill price felt unreasonable. Yet again we are sorry you were disappointed with our upstairs concert venue's desserts, they are different from downstairs, but we still feel very good. Thank you for the feedback, we take all reviews seriously and will review your complaints with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The food was outstanding from the home made bread to the sample of soup to the salad and then main course. The waitress was pleasant and attentive--what more could you ask.

Thank alanwhitw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P, Manager at Jonathan's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Glad to her all went well! This is what we strive for, excellent food, excellent service, and all offered in a comfortable atmosphere. Glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

It was our first time in Ogunquit and first time at Jonathan's. The staff were all very friendly and the service wonderful. We had the schnitzel, seafood pasta, salmon and lobster. Everybody cleaned their plate and loved their meal. It may seem like a small thing but the bread basket with blueberry butter was amazing. Can't wait to come back again...

Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P, Manager at Jonathan's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Great to hear you enjoyed our staff and food. Thanks for mentioning the homemade blueberry butter (served with homemade artisanal bread selections), that is new for 2016 and we agree it is a hit! Hope we see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Everything we ordered was outstanding as was the service . Was the best dinner we had on our 6 day trip ! The stuffed haddock was fantastic , the salmon filet was deliciously seasoned and the Caesar salad and lobster stew appetizer also great . We finished the Belgian chocolate mousse and it was rich and delicious .

Thank CHOWSENONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P, Manager at Jonathan's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thanks for pointing out the menu items you enjoyed most. The haddock, and salmon are two of our signature dishes, we have prepared them in this manner for many years. Also glad to hear you enjoyed our classic Caesar, and our new for summer 2016 lobster stew! Hope we see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jonathan's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jonathan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing