We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant!”

The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 102 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lively, boisterous environment; Elegant and diverse dining menu. Complimentary Entertainment in Piano Bar & Lounge. 7 Nights a week. American style food, burgers, Salads with your choice of Proteins, Appetizers or all entrees.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Great atmosphere so much fun! Food was delicious and service was great! The oysters were so fresh and the mussels were amazing! Delicious lobster risotto. Can't wait to go back to The Front Porch!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbutare, Host at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Your review is very much appreciated.
Cheers
Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

The food was really delicious. Our family of five went there on our last night in Ogunquit, just for dinner. They were able to accommodate us at a small lounge table in the bar area. It was dark, mainly lit by candlelight. Everyone was very happy with their food. In our group, we had seared tuna, filet mignon, lobster risotto. Everything was great. The service was great, too. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mdk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbutare, Host at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. Your kind words will be passed on to our servers.
Cheers
Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went to see Kim kuzma as we always do when we are in the area. Per usual she was awesome. She is a great singer/ entertainer. Do yourself a favor and check out her show you won't regret it.


Additionally this time we decided to eat at the front porch before the show. The food was wonderful and the staff was awesome. Well run restaurant with great food and drinks and awesome entertainment. Needless to say I'll be back

Thank mikesdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbutare, Host at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

WOW! What a fabulous review. Can't thank you enough. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time with us.
Cheers
Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Love Ogunquit.
Love staying at Above Tide Inn
Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
You can walk to everything. Front porch, village
Inn, Main Street. Candy shop!!
Enjoy your stay

Thank DawnOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbutare, Host at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

And Ogunquit Loves having here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Front porch is a friendly, fun place to go for a drink, a show or dinner. A very diverse group where everyone feels welcome. Kim's show is awesome!!!! A must go to if visiting Ogunquit!!!!!

Thank auntt2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbutare, Host at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words. YPUR review is very much appreciated.
Cheers
Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing