We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and great location”
Review of Studio East Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Studio East Motel
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed in the high season(week after July 4) for a long weekend. The value was excellent and the motel was lovely. The staff, in particular, were most kind and welcoming. It is in the center of Ogunquit and you can walk to many of the shops, restaurants, Village Market, even the beach, and is about a 1.5 mile walk from the Marginal Way, though the staff said you can also take the Molly Trolley there too. They provided a map with everything on it.

The room was lovely. We liked the maritime artwork, photos of the Ogunquit beach, sumptuous pillows and sheets, and the kitchenette was much appreciated(microwave, mini-fridge). There was also free WiFi. We also enjoyed the hot tub which is open from 9 am - 9 pm.

Parking is free for guests with a pass.

The one downside was a very strong scent of deodorizer that was emitted from the air conditioning unit. It ceased when we turned it off.

We would gladly stay again though, and look forward to doing so.

Room Tip: Book with the motel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catskill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We usually go to Ogunquit as a day trip but with two days of beautiful weather predicted, we decided to stay overnight. We got a last minute room at Studio East and were very pleased. This is not a luxury hotel but a very nice, clean motel. The room was quiet even though we were in the middle of town, walking distance to the beach, shops, and restaurants. There was a small kitchenette, comfortable bed, all we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will come again!

Room Tip: We liked having a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NHtraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

First time staying here. Check in is at 3PM and for some reason our room wasn't ready until not quite 4PM. Room was clean with a full bath roomand kitchenette which includes microwave and cofee maker and kitchen utensils. You are walking distance to anything in Ogunquit including the beach. Will look forward to future stays here.

Room Tip: Having a room above the check in /main house seems quieter than having any rooms in the back as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0ylandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I'm happy we found this place. The location was perfect, beach was a 6 minute walk, and everything else we wanted was even closer (bars, food, coffee, ice cream, gift shops, trolley etc). Despite being near a busy street, the rooms & parking lot are tucked away in a cozy, quiet area (behind the main building), so we never heard street noise from the room.
Staff was very nice & accommodating, gave us a map of town & answered all the questions we had.
The hot tub was fantastic and never too crowded, we enjoyed it every day! Looking forward to returning here in the fall.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krisztina31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Studio East was located right on the Main Street in Ogunquit. Very convenient to stores, restaurants, Marginal Way and the beach. The hotel was very cute and clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Rooms all have covered outdoor space to hang out and have your coffee or snack or drinks etc Came in handy for us when it downpoured but we still wanted to hang out. They also have a large hot tub at the hotel which was great on the cool evenings. My only negative comment is that the cell phone service/internet/wifi did not work very well. I don't know that it is the hotels fault because I heard someone else in town complain they had bad service too. My sisters and I couldn't text each other from our rooms because there was no service. Will definitely stay here again if we come back to Ogunquit!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
0.6 km away
Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
0.7 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Norseman Resort
Norseman Resort
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
385 reviews
0.3 km away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#25 of 36 in Ogunquit
306 reviews
0.2 km away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio East Motel

Address: 267 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $140 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio East Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Studio East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio East Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing