We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abalonia Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towne Lyne Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marginal Way House(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunes on the Waterfront(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
321
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubturret roomsteam roomgas stovepeople watchingfront porchmarginal waysconesmassage roomrooms are beautifulgreat restaurants and shopsshore roadevery morningcouples massagebreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed in room King 7. The room is so nice with a little balcony off to the side. cozy with a gas fireplace that adds ambiance. The Innkeeper Arron is very welcoming and friendly. Room was clean. bathroom spacious. When ever we go we feel like we are home away from home. the Nellie is in a perfect location in town and within walking distance to many really good resturants. We love it in the summer but we especially love it off season as the off seasons bring a special feel to an already special place!

Room Tip: there is a sauna with nice patio outside on the grounds.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bethlevesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maineshore, Owner at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Another great Christmas by the Sea celebration in Ogunquit, thank you to all that participated in our annual Christmas party for all four of our lodging establishments in Ogunquit. I agree you can not find a better location than our Nellie Littlefield Inn just steps to everything Ogunquit has to offer. Thank you for taking the time for this review, Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We had a great experience at "The Nellie" during our recent stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and went the extra mile to make sure our needs were taken care of. A special shout out to Aaron for all of his help.
The property is beautiful and very well maintained, and as convenient as it gets, right in the center of Ogunquit.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the top floor, with beautiful ocean views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maineshore, Owner at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the Nellie, I am so pleased you found Aaron so accommodating during your stay, we look forward to hosting you again. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We have stayed at sister 2V for many years. This was our first stay at Nellie. Love it just as much! Aaron and his team continue Scott and Bruce's philosophy of making us all feel like Family. We are already booked for next year.

Room Tip: King 8 great room! Was unable to complete above for some reason. Service is stellar, slept like a log and location is perfect
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Capegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maineshore, Owner at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you so much for the review, we look forward to hosting you next year, Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We arrived at the Nellie Littlefield during the Arctic cold front. As soon as we opened the door to the Inn we were familiarized by the decor and class of the owners first class establishments in Ogunquit. We enjoyed a cup of delightful afternoon coffee and my friend enjoyed a chocolate chip cookie. We met Aaron the innkeeper. Aaron made us feel at home right away. We were given a tour of the Inn. There is a gym, sauna, massage room, and steam room downstairs. The common room had comfortable furniture and a nice gas fire place. This would be a great place to gather for a group of friends traveling together. Aaron showed us the hot tub which is right outside of the office entrance. Please don't let the cold winter air stop you from venturing into the hot tub because you do not know it's cold outside when you are enjoying it! After coming in from the hot tub you can get warmed up right away from the comfort of your very own gas fire place. The gas stove created a special atmosphere in the room. There are waters in the refrigerator and Green Mountain Coffee to enjoy in your room. There are a couple of teas that are also included. We enjoyed coffee in the morning before going downstairs for breakfast. The sheets and linens are super comfortable and soft. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows are rather plump but can be comfortable if you sleep on your back or side. Aaron takes great pride in his breakfasts. I had one of the best corned beef hashes that I've had in a while. The brie infused eggs were fluffy and cooked just right. There were plenty of offerings and fresh fruit, scones, bread, cereal, yogurts, quality juices, teas and coffees. Aaron went out of his way to make me gluten free blueberry pancakes with real maple syrup. This was a special touch to my experience at the Nellie Littlefield. We love going to the Front Porch at night and it only took a minute to walk there. The inn is very close to the Marginal Way, the beach and all of the shops in downtown. I would certainly stay at the Nellie Littlefield in the future. I enjoyed my room on the second floor but I would choose the third floor the next time. It was a full house and you can hear the people upstairs but it wasn't too often that we heard them. There are balconies and porches to enjoy if the weather is nice. It was very cold so we enjoyed wine in our room with the comfort of the gas fireplace. This place is very clean and nicely decorated. This is by far the best location in Ogunquit!

Room Tip: Third Floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Remycub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maineshore, Owner at Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa this November, we are so happy to now be a year round Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to point out all the amenities we offer in a great location and exclusively offering 8 rooms. I think this review will be very helpful for people looking for the perfect lodging in Ogunquit. Thank you Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This facility gets great reviews and deservedly so. Aaron is a fantastic host, goes out of his way to make sure that your stay is as perfect as possible. The rooms are spotless, and well decorated. The bathrooms are all fairly new and boast fantastic showers. Superb buffet breakfast. So why only 4-stars? Just a few little things need improvement; maybe nit-picky, but worth noting. While we loved the comfy king-sized bed, it was simply too large for the space available; it was almost impossible to maneuver around it to make into the bathroom; the framing stuck out past the mattress, making it an absolute hazard for bare feet. The book that all inns provide their guests (the one that lists services, wi-fi instructions, breakfast hours etc.) provides no channel guide for the TV and the local cable company has a very odd channel line-up, making channel selection a real time consuming project (all I wanted to was watch the morning news). The totally redesigned bathroom in our unit had light switches that were not at all user friendly...but other than that the bathroom was spectacular! The over-all lighting and placement of switches in the room wasn't well thought out, and in an effort not to single out this particular venue, most inn-keepers simply need to put higher wattage bulbs in many of their light fixtures...I can't read what I can't see! The light by the refrigerator and coffee maker was set too low and provided minimal illumination (there should have been a ceiling mounted fixture). Would any of this deter us from staying there again? NO! Great location, fantastic service, comfortable bedding & pleasant decor.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LochnessConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews