We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2019

We had an academic retreat at Goshen; an excellent facility; great rooms, each with an awesome view of some aspect of the farm. Beds are comfortable with good linen.
While the staff is pleasant, they seem limited to what they can do w.r.t. customer service. Everything requested slightly out of schedule e.g. a cup of tea 10-20 minutes before the official tea time is a separate order. This, particularly in a conference setting can be annoying.
The integration of the tea production, dairy/piggery/poultry farm complete with biogas production/excellent utilization of manure is an excellent additional touch that creates a different level of experience. It is a great place for a conference; free of distractions, well isolated and quiet. I'll be back.

Room tip: Because the hotel is at the top of a hill, views from all the rooms are good. Choose rooms facing the river.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Coming from the US, I didn't know what to expect in a relatively rural area of central Kenya, but I had an amazing time here. The rooms were exactly as shown in the pictures, each with a private patio and beautiful view of the grounds and a variety of birds. The bathrooms were ensuite with hot showers (via a water heater). On the last night the water supply was cut, presumably due to water shortage, but the staff brought hot and cold water to the room in the morning for our showers. This was seamless and timely, and we didn't have a chance to miss the running water. Most of all though, the kitchen staff did a simply amazing job with our food. The vegetables were grown on the farm and were popping with flavor, the mandazi (African rolls) and yucca root in the morning were delicious. The meat dishes were wonderfully flavored. Our first meal featured a tough chicken but after that the fish/meat/poultry dishes were fine, especially the lamb chops and fish. The staff were super accommodating and adjusted the kitchen schedule to our rather variable one. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mince_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Goshen is one of the coolest places in Murang'a in Kiriaini Town. I have been there severally and never seem to get enough. I love everything from their food, to tea. The pork meat is fresh from the farm, the tea also is picked there and the farm is quite expansive. They are recently working on cycling paths in the midst of the tea bushes, how cooler can it get? Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or a family weekend, this is the real deal.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank VirginiaBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I have been to Goshen Farm Hotel severally and what is striking is the freshness of their food. They grow it on their farm, where the hotel sits. The pigs and cows on the farm provide the pork and milk respectively. There is also a bar area selling drinks reasonably. The hotel has magnificent well-manicured lawns, when you go there you feel like just lying on the grass without a care.

This place is perfect for large groups and individuals who want a tranquil getaway.
There is also a kids area where they can swing, slide and bounce on the bouncy castle. Perfect for the whole family. Rooms at Goshen are spacious and enticing.

Make sure to have a jacket for the evenings which can get really cold. After all, this is a tea-zone so temperatures can get quite low.

My family loves it here and we will definitely be coming again and again!

Room tip: Rooms begin on the first floor and have the option of choosing up to the fourth floor if you want a greater view of the tea farms.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoardingPass420178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel and excwellent service. Definitely will come again. The stay was serene..quiet and refreshing. The food great n healthy..the farm exersions great too. The staff very professional and highly motivated smiling and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews