We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Highland Lake Resort(Bridgton)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Center Street Value Inn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maplewood Inn & Motel(Casco)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
160
34
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
34
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford casinopool is salt waterusb charging portshotel smellfifth floorcomplimentary breakfast was very goodnewer hotelvery nice hotelmain lobbycomplimentary shuttlea great stayfabulous locationking roomshuttle servicebreakfast is serveddirectly across the streetoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed at this Hampton Inn to go skiing at Sunday River. The hotel was clean, beds comfortable, pool was decent size (echoes a lot but kids had fun), and the convenience of a restaurant across the street (with shuttle) was an added plus. It was about 50 minutes to skiing but we knew that when we booked. For the price it was worth the extra drive. Breakfast was just like all the Hampton Inn's but the staff was able to answer questions about food items that we had. Wifi is very slow and an elevator was in and our of service but they had another working. Overall, it was perfect for our family and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dylan136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our property! We truly appreciate the kind words :) Our staff tries to go out of their way to ensure all of our guests have a excellent stay.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Western Maine!! Sincerely, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and in a central location. Pool areas was well maintained and has a chairlift for those who need it. Coffee bar in lobby is an excellent idea. Fruit is available for anyone who wishes to partake in the lobby as well as the lounge area. Breakfast offered a large variety, which changed daily. Great location, easy access.
I would like to extend a special" Thank you! " to the staff of this fine establishment for all of your help and making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We truly appreciate the kind words :) Our staff tries to go out of their way to ensure all of our guests have a excellent stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Oxford!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

This was a spur of the moment booking and we couldn't be happier! It is located across the street from Oxford Casino - very convenient. The staff was friendly both at check in and check out. We loved the comfortable bed with it's clean white bedding. The bathroom was large enough and clean. There was enough towels and toiletries were nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our property! We truly appreciate the kind words :) Our staff tries to go out of their way to ensure all of our guests have a excellent stay.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Great location. Oxford Casino is right across the street, and there is a shuttle so you don't have to take your car back and forth. Nice room, pool and breakfast. Hotel staff was nice, although it seemed like some of them may have been new.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cathyg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear cathyg2018,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and I sincerely hope that you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This hotel is very convenient for people who want access to ski areas, the casino across the street, a quick getaway, or for visiting the area. There is a shuttle that took us to the casino and back and we enjoyed the amenities, including the free wifi, many television channels and complementary breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is friendly and helpful and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 800kristib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear 800kristib,
Thank you for taking the time to rate & review our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that staff took good care of you while you were here. We look forward to the opportunity to see you again on your next trip to the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews