We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at Oxford”
Review of Hampton Inn Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just came back from 3 days. A beautiful hotel, very clean and the staff were very friendly, A hot breakfast with a good assortment to choose from. If you needed to go to the casino, a shuttle would come and pick you up and take you back whenever you chose. If we are ever in the area again, will definitely come back and stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CindyBristol_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us:) It is great to hear that you found our property to be clean and our staff friendly, and that you'll be returning the next time you're in Oxford! Best, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hampton Inn to go skiing at Sunday River. The hotel was clean, beds comfortable, pool was decent size (echoes a lot but kids had fun), and the convenience of a restaurant across the street (with shuttle) was an added plus. It was about 50 minutes to skiing but we knew that when we booked. For the price it was worth the extra drive. Breakfast was just like all the Hampton Inn's but the staff was able to answer questions about food items that we had. Wifi is very slow and an elevator was in and our of service but they had another working. Overall, it was perfect for our family and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dylan136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our property! We truly appreciate the kind words :) Our staff tries to go out of their way to ensure all of our guests have a excellent stay.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Western Maine!! Sincerely, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and in a central location. Pool areas was well maintained and has a chairlift for those who need it. Coffee bar in lobby is an excellent idea. Fruit is available for anyone who wishes to partake in the lobby as well as the lounge area. Breakfast offered a large variety, which changed daily. Great location, easy access.
I would like to extend a special" Thank you! " to the staff of this fine establishment for all of your help and making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We truly appreciate the kind words :) Our staff tries to go out of their way to ensure all of our guests have a excellent stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Oxford!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

This was a spur of the moment booking and we couldn't be happier! It is located across the street from Oxford Casino - very convenient. The staff was friendly both at check in and check out. We loved the comfortable bed with it's clean white bedding. The bathroom was large enough and clean. There was enough towels and toiletries were nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our property! We truly appreciate the kind words :) Our staff tries to go out of their way to ensure all of our guests have a excellent stay.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Great location. Oxford Casino is right across the street, and there is a shuttle so you don't have to take your car back and forth. Nice room, pool and breakfast. Hotel staff was nice, although it seemed like some of them may have been new.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cathyg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear cathyg2018,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and I sincerely hope that you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
17.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
16.7 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
16.7 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
11.3 km away
Poland Spring Resort
Poland Spring Resort
#1 of 1 in Poland Springs
364 reviews
6.7 km away
Wolf Cove Inn
Wolf Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Poland
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford

Address: 151 Main St, Oxford, ME 04270-3141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $126 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing