We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$164
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$43
GardenInn.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
FindHotelUS$164
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
491
235
110
54
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
491
235
110
54
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport front desk an early morning flight rental car next morning convenient location bed was comfortable indoor pool cookies old port shuttle lobby hgi proximity pillows accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Needed a hotel very close to the airport for a 5:30am flight. Had stayed in a few budget-chain motels nearby, but took the plunge to try this one right on-site. Just days into the beginning of the Covid crisis, so some features, such as bar service, not available. Front desk staff polite, helpful. Room was spotless and very quiet, as I had requested. Parking lot snug after snowplowing, but OK.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OtterDaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

The staff is very accommodating, the hotel is immaculately kept. And the rest of the accommodations were warm and friendly.

My family will certainly return to this hotel for many years to come. without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0hng0lden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

A warm greeting upon arrival, helpful directions for access to the airport, a quiet, comforatble room, and gracious driver for trip to airport and early morning flight. Plan to use this hotel for future travel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cecilg779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

We stayed here for lodging close to the airport. The lobby was nice. The staff was friendly. The option to grab a mask and use hand sanitizer upon entry into the building was available. Our room was clean and neat. The sheets were perfect and the room was cold and had microwave and refrigerator.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracytravelsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

This was our second stay here, the first stay they tried putting us in a lower end room than we made a reservation for — I had to show my printed reservation to get the room we had already signed into via the Hilton App.
We figured ok, maybe new employee or bad day or something.
This time — We made a reservation for one night — arriving after midnight. Checked in via the App again. Arrived after 1 am due to late flight. Got room without issue and checked out the next morning, with a printed receipt for one night stay. When going through credit card charges on-line the next day we found the hotel had changed the charges to two nights. We called and they tried to say we had a reservation for two nights, while we are looking at our confirmation email for a one night stay. They finally said ok, we will credit back one night...a week later and Hilton is sending us a thank you for your two night stay message, no credit or credit pending on our card. We called again today and they still argue it was a two night reservation and we said we’d be happy to send them the confirmation email showing a one night reservation and they said no, they will credit it — I am not sure I believe them at this point.
Bottom line...will never stay here again, nor would I recommend them.
We fly in/out of Portland ME all the time and now we know it is worth the cost of a cab/Uber to Freeport if we decide to stay with Hilton again (because we’ve never had issues with the HGI in Freeport) but to be honest, this whole situation is making me think yet again about our loyalty to Hilton.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TLA48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews