We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
1,072
471
103
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
471
103
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location front desk old port valet parking standard bakery standard baking company within walking distance casco bay lines commercial street ferry terminal water view valet service downtown waterfront directly across the street fore street breakfast buffet the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

great location. staff was top notch. attentive and always with a smile. i arrived late for breakfast (about 10 minutes) they were cleaning up and putting things away. They cooked me a full breakfast and made me feel special. They didnt have to go out of their way, but hey did. slightly older feel to the rooms but clean. the bed was very comfy. Although the pillows were very flat. I should have asked for more firmer pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank michaeloU9363HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you felt welcomed and comfortable. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland as we would love to welcome you back! Until then, enjoy the upcoming weekend!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Rooms were immaculate and staff was amazing! Our floor had a party going on with lots of door slamming and noise, and it was quieted almost immediately after I contacted the front desk. The staff couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating for our whole stay. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nametaken75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, and that any issues you had with noise on your floor was quickly handled. Your feedback is critical to all of us as we constantly strive to enhance our guest experience while simultaneously deepening our passions for hospitality. Thank you again, and best wishes for a pleasant weekend ahead!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My wife and I stayed at your Hotel on Sunday evening. We arrived around 1:30 pm. we were treated exceptionally well with a very nice greeting and smiles all around.The two ladies that checked us in were Taylor and Ashley. These two ladies should be used as the poster children for excellent service with personality. We have stayed in Hotels all over the world and I am happy to say have never had better service. They should commended and rewarded for personable and caring performance. We also spent some time in the bar with the afternoon attendant ,I apologize that I cannot remember his name. He was also very personable and a fine young man and was a pleasure to talk with. In closing, our stay was superior and these folks made our stay a very nice experience. We will definitely return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank jimd1347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hello jimd1347!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to interact with some of our fantastic staff. Your feedback is truly valued and I look forward to sharing it with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Portland. Until then, take care and best wishes for a pleasant weekend ahead!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

It was a very welcoming arrival. Along with a beautiful view from the room. Very convenient to a couple of great places to eat and grab a drink afterwards. It was a great location for just walking around and shopping and some of the local shops

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 871francisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're pleased that you found our location convenient to experiencing all the great things the Old Port has to offer. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland as we would love to welcome you back! Until then, best wishes for a pleasant weekend!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Ask for a room that faces the harbor. Watch the sunrise and cruise ships come in. Walk to good shopping and restaurants. Comfy beds, good pillows, clean. Stay there at least twice a year visiting family in Portland. Good value!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank franma267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found our location to be convenient while visiting Portland. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Portland as we would love to welcome you back! Until then best wishes for a pleasant weekend.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews