We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try”

Portland Lobster Co
Ranked #7 of 30 Quick Bites in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Lines were long as the outdoor register was down. Hard to find a table, but was fortunate to find one inside. Took about 30 minutes to get our food. Lobster roll was ok. Shrimp wrap was pretty good. Found better food along our travels.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bburgess89147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 294 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Went to eat but it was so crowded and loud
People sitting practically on top of each other eating lobster out of a basket with their hands

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank josephbJ7293FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Read many reviews about this place that were positive. Went for a lobster roll for lunch. It was very bland and all the food was cold when we got it. Nice outdoor seating and live entertainment are the best part of this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jenniferpH3038JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Great staff
Good location
Outside heated tent
Great greeter at the door
But took 30 minutes to receive food which seemed same for everyone. But my wife’s food was cold even though it was deep fried.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank IndyTraveler46236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

I was very excited to eat at The Portland Lobster Co. but was a little underwhelmed. I had the lobster roll with fries and slaw. The fries were just fries, the lobster roll was just some lobster meat on a plain bun. Sitting outside by the water was nice and holding a plastic lobster that lit up when my food was ready was fun.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Portland Lobster Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing