We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
So much fun!

We loved Lucky Catch! The guides were so friendly and informative. Everyone on the boat got to do... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
pickykelly
,
Georgia
via mobile
Great time

We had a great time on this tour the crew involved everyone and we learned so much about lobster as... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
abbeym82
,
Scottsdale, Arizona
Read all 774 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Portland
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$39.95
More Info
from US$47.00
More Info
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
713
52
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
713
52
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster next door highlight of our trip captain and crew great trip fun experience visiting portland new england highly recommend this tour traps bait measures apron boat measuring cages pots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Our lobster cruise was on the smaller boat, and it was great. Our three children LOVED it. They had a chance to work with the traps, prepare bait, hold lobster and other sea creatures that were caught, and band the claws. The captain and guide were extremely knowledgeable and patient with our kids’ 65 questions. They even shared a good bit of history about various landmarks we passed. I definitely recommend.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

This was one of my husband and I's favorite things we did while in Portland! It was so fun, informative & engaging. We saw great view of the islands and Portland Head Lighthouse. There were about 10 people on the boat - mix of families with adult kids, young kids & another couple. I would highly, highly recommend for anyone visiting Portland.

We also bought one of the lobsters and ate it over at the restaurant next door - which was such a cool experience! If you go on the trip, I'd recommend doing that too. Not nearly as expensive as buying a lobster at a restaurant either & much better story.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank genevieve862234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Very informative and fun trip. CPT Brian and Caroline were great. Lots of interaction and beautiful scenery. Highly recommend if you’re visiting the area!

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Hazzkodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

We went here as part of our family vacation with son 17 and daughter 19. We had a good time with Captain Dave and a total of 10 of us tourists on the lobster boat. We all got involved in baiting the lobster traps and were educated about the measures taken to maintain a healthy lobster population. At the end we didn’t catch any suitable lobsters on our 90 minute trip out into the bay, but they maintained several lobsters in a tank on the boat that had been caught earlier in the day. At the end we bought two lobsters from the boat for $10 dollars apiece and took them over to Portland lobster Company where they cooked them and served them as part of the lobster dinner special. Obviously, it doesn’t get any fresher than that.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank NealDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

The staff was so professional and accomidating....yet safety concious. We actually went on a lobster catch. Baiting traps, reeling them in and received lots of education about the lobster industry. And it was at a great price.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Photoguyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews