We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
So much fun!

We loved Lucky Catch! The guides were so friendly and informative. Everyone on the boat got to do... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
pickykelly
,
Georgia
via mobile
Great time

We had a great time on this tour the crew involved everyone and we learned so much about lobster as... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
abbeym82
,
Scottsdale, Arizona
Read all 774 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Portland
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$39.95
More Info
from US$47.00
More Info
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
713
52
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
713
52
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster next door highlight of our trip captain and crew great trip fun experience visiting portland new england highly recommend this tour traps bait measures apron boat measuring cages pots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

We loved everything about this place. The boat , the staff the experience, we still wear all our lucky catch gear

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Ckl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

This was favorite thing in Portland. It was a fun and interesting way to learn about lobster fishing (which felt important given that it's Maine), and it was great to be out on the water and we saw lighthouses and seals too. The crew were friendly and knowledgeable and great about including everyone on the boat with the different components of checking and baiting the traps.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Bellerophon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Fantastic day on the water. The group that led us were knowledgeable, super friendly and we all learned a ton! We pulled in 8 lobsters and also went over and saw the seals! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank traveler1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Our lobster cruise was on the smaller boat, and it was great. Our three children LOVED it. They had a chance to work with the traps, prepare bait, hold lobster and other sea creatures that were caught, and band the claws. The captain and guide were extremely knowledgeable and patient with our kids’ 65 questions. They even shared a good bit of history about various landmarks we passed. I definitely recommend.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

This was one of my husband and I's favorite things we did while in Portland! It was so fun, informative & engaging. We saw great view of the islands and Portland Head Lighthouse. There were about 10 people on the boat - mix of families with adult kids, young kids & another couple. I would highly, highly recommend for anyone visiting Portland.

We also bought one of the lobsters and ate it over at the restaurant next door - which was such a cool experience! If you go on the trip, I'd recommend doing that too. Not nearly as expensive as buying a lobster at a restaurant either & much better story.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank genevieve862234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews