We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Don't miss Lucky Catch Cruises for a great lobstering experience.

What a fun cruise! We loved it and highly recommend it. It was very "hands on"- not your typical... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tanzy123
,
Athens, Georgia
Happy, hard-working, Sharing the passion

Such a joy to be with people who enjoy what they do and want to share their passion with... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
sfogirl
,
santa clara, ca
Read all 776 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Portland
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$39.95
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
715
52
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
715
52
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster captain tom restaurant next door corn on the cob baked potato rubber band all ages highlight of our trip herring great trip sea life minute trip casco bay portland headlight a lot of fun awesome experience visiting portland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021

We had a great time on this tour the crew involved everyone and we learned so much about lobster as well as saw lighthouses and other sights around

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank abbeym82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

Loved loved this tour. We learned a lot about the lobster industry, and enjoyed a "hands on" experience. Definitely recommend the tour. Rachel and Captain were entertaining too.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank 309rimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

My husband had a wonderful time on this tour!! He wants to do it again! Crew was very nice & knowledgeable! They told you about trapping lobsters, the process, etc. very informative! Plus, while on the tour you get to do sight seeing!! We got to see a seal, the Portland Headlight lighthouse, and an old fort all while pulling lobster traps!

After the tour you can buy a lobster at boat cost! Then take it in the bag they give you to the Portland Lobster Co restaurant just a few steps away to have it cooked.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank HeyHaley1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021

So fun and informative and glad we did this for our time in Portland. The staff was super knowledgeable and we had a great time learning about how to catch lobster. Book early though so you can go on one of the catch boats instead of catch and release, which was our only option. Either way though you can take fresh caught lobster with you to cook and eat next door. Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank fandrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Very interesting and informative with a really friendly guide and captain (sorry, I forget your names!) A bonus is getting to pick a lobster from the tank and get it cooked with sides afterwards! We only saw one small seal, but that’s due to the season. Overall, well worth it!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank GlobeTrotting758364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews