We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
55
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts smallest room in town within walking distance place is spotless other guests each morning beautiful lake lauren breakfast maine proprietor conversation
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Sue is very friendly and her home is adorable. The location is close to several places to eat and is right across the street from the park. Sue is more than willing to answer any questions about the area. Enjoyable astmosphere, good breakfast. Only complaint is that the bed was way too hard.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arpigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We were extremely lucky to get the last room available at North Country Inn on Sep 29th – if we hadn’t we would have missed out at a wonderful place to stay. Although we only stayed a night we could easily envision spending several days or even a week or more at the North Country. The hosts, Lauren and Susan, were very friendly and welcoming making us feel right at home. The Inn is very clean, comfortable, and quiet. We had a room with a great view overlooking Rangeley Lake. If you are looking for a place to stay you won’t do any better than this. wayne & sherri laws

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wlaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We came to Rangeley for a family wedding and booked all four rooms @ No. Country B&B Inn for our group. Everything was superb: weather, wedding events, fun options for a hike and stand up paddleboard rental were easy to access. The accommodations at the Linds' B&B were wonderful and outmatched only by the innkeepers' kind hospitality. We felt most welcome as we comfortably made ourselves right at home on the lovely front porch in between wedding events. This B&B was exactly what we had been looking for and we highly recommend it to anyone who is considering a stay in Rangeley.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joyce6949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed with Lauren & Sue the last week in August and enjoyed their hospitality. Our room had a view of the park and lake and we had very restful nights. The room and bath were spacious, clean and well decorated. Breakfast was delicious and presented in such a manner that we hated to cut into it. When we come back to the area we will definitely stay here again. Lauren and Sue were attentive, friendly and actually cared if we had a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WARREN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Lauren and Sue Lind run a wonderful inn. Their 100 year old home is beautiful and clean. The woodwork and ceilings themselves are worth a visit to see. They know the area and are happy to suggest the best places to hike, canoe, tour and find blueberries. Breakfasts are delicious and generous in portion. One of Sue's special baked treats and fruit are just a part of each meal. Sitting on the porch overlooking Rangeley Lake was a fine start and finish to each day. After 4 days there this August, we felt at home and pampered. We would definitely return (and hope to soon!).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed and Ruth Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews