We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
55
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts smallest room in town within walking distance place is spotless other guests each morning beautiful lake lauren breakfast maine proprietor conversation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I'm so glad Sue & Lauren still have this B & B! The location is great the place is beautiful and spotless, the breakfasts delicious and plentiful and our host so nice! They even put us in a bigger room being available for our stay. I love this place and area ....I hope we get there again! Make sure you do a cruise on Rangeley Region Lake Cruises with Kevin on the Oquossoc Lady! And after you see loons one only has to walk across the street from the B & B to the lake and listen to their amazing calls!
Maine's Lake Region is so beautiful and this B & B is a perfect place to end your day!

Room Tip: Room was spotless and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoseDunmorePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Lauren and Sue were a wonderful hosts. Sue's breakfasts were delicious, and different the three days we were there. Nice room in the front if the house overlooking the lake . Yes there is traffic as it's by the road. They were very informative of there we should visit, and directions.
A very pleasant time. Would not hesitate to go back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SueParsons1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The inn is such a cute old house with a great porch and a nice view of a park and lake across the street. But we were a bit disappointed after reading great reviews of nice hosts and yummy breakfasts. We were the only guests that night and we had some bad luck that the hosts (Lauren and Sue) were not there. The caretakers of the house were not as enthusiastic as one would expect of innkeepers and to be honest, we didn't feel completely welcome. The breakfast they made us was also extremely small.

So based on this experience, I can't really advise you to go/not go to this B&B. Maybe just make sure Lauren and Sue are there in the period you're going.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L-dm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The B & B is located across the road from the lake so the view is beautiful! We enjoyed visiting with Lauren and Sue so much and they had great recommendations for dinner spots and seeing the area. Breakfast was delicious!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cwm132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

What a nice time we had with Lauren & Sue. They both were so friendly and helpful with all all questions. They made you feel like family. We had a nice quiet room overlooking the park and lake. One night we had such a beautiful sunset. The breakfasts were very good, especially Sue's coffee cakes. We were able to walk to several restaurants for dinner. Our stay was too short. Hope to come back in the future.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank HarmonyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews