We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no way to not love this hotel...”
Review of Island View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island View Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel online. You can only hope that it is as nice as pictured. Well, in this case I would say it went way beyond. This hotel is absolutely impeccable. Picture walking into this beautiful room only to continue walking to your fabulous view of the water. EVERY room has an amazing view. The rooms are decorated nautically and all bedding and towels are in tip top condition. They have complete attention to detail.

The staff does an excellent job at making your stay special. I have not swam in a hotel pool in YEARS. In this case it was so sparkling clean and came with such a lovely view even I had to go in... it was warm and wonderful. My only complaint was the coffee. Maybe we just drink ours stronger but if there we a change to make I would improve the quality of the coffee...but hey...if that is all there is it only proves what a winner this hotel is. We were SO sad to leave...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PrincessWildhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Our room was nice, the desk is useless with the tv right above it. The little porch was cute. The internet worked great.
We both woke up with sore backs.
The shower was hot and the towels were very soft.
The fog rolled in around dinnertime and we lost the view. We didn't even know there was a pool!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kcheze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My husband and I had stayed at this Inn last year, on the same weekend as this year (Labor Day). We booked it specifically because we had really enjoyed our previous stay. Unfortunately, we booked our stay through Hotels.com. BIG MISTAKE! The "room" we were given was not even near the hotel. It was just over a mile down the road in a house that had been converted to a multifamily "Inn". We had to drive back to use the two pools or to walk the rolling hills that we had so enjoyed before. Instead, we did day trips elsewhere. If you look on their website, these rooms are not pictured. We could however, see the ocean from our windows - but through the yard of the neighbor across the road (who loved using his leaf blower each morning at the same time). We contacted Hotels.com to see how this could have happened, and was put on hold and transferred for over an hour. They said that they had contacted the manager of the Inn and that there was nothing that could be done. They offered to give us a credit of $250; then the next person offered $150 and the last one said the other two were wrong and offered us $100 on our next booking (ha). We did go to the front desk of the Inn to explain our disappointment. We thought the manager was going to contact us....we're still waiting for that call (and it's mid-October now). Too bad - we had looked forward to staying there for over a year and ended up leaving early, on Saturday (but paying for the WHOLE LONG WEEKEND). If you do book this Inn, make sure to book through them directly and ask WHERE you will be staying. They have in small print that it can be on any of their "properties". Disappointed all around.

Room Tip: Call and request to be on the main property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdonna617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

What an incredible place. My wife and I were fortunate to get the Puffin Inn Suite. Relaxing, comfortable, very well decorated. The view were terrific. Watching the birds gathering at the feeder, feeling the evening breeze. That suite was so nice I would move there tomorrow if we could afford it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjsedona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Beautiful large clean rooms with views of the bay. Great location right off Route 1 but private and quite. Friendly and helpful staff. The attention to detail is very impressive. Large property with beach access with chairs and umbrellas. We watched the sail boats come and go. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DennisChris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 km away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
14.1 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
240 reviews
4.2 km away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
8 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
647 reviews
4.7 km away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Inn

Address: 904 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
#5 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: S$168 - S$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Island View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing