We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Awesome staff, great location. The staff went above and beyond during our stay. We went to seabgo brewing comp for a great meal each night. The hotel is close to 295, the mall and cabellas. 5 min from Portland downtown

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank evan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Had business in the area and needed a hotel for the night, after reviewing prices in downtown Portland--finding the Homewood Suites was a bargain! Only stayed one night...but this would be perfect for a week long stay.

Good breakfast (wish it was later than 9a though), the kitchenette was well stocked...it would be easy to whip up something to eat or reheat left overs.

Overall, a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krssy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Comfortable and clean home away from home. Full sized fridge, two burner stove top with dishwasher in kitchen. King size bed was quite comfortable. Separate living room has a queen pullout and own tv. Quiet surroundings, barely heard neighbors. There's a pool and exercise room next to each other. A coin operated laundry room for extended stay. Breakfast was good (hot/cold) and dinner meal was offered Mon-Thur. This was a great stay with friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I hosted a family reunion for 8 nights at Homewood Suites in Scarborough, Maine. The overall experience and quality of rooms and service was good. However . . . a family member is in a wheelchair and the use of the pool lift was essential for him to have access to the pool. The lift never worked during our stay and the pool was closed for most of one day and evening while technicians worked to bring the water quality to whatever standard it needed to be. The pool was so over chlorinated that it changed the colors of my granddaughter's suit from blue to green. I was not offered any compensation for the non-working pool lift and was not aware of Hilton's 100% satisfaction guarantee. I need to make some phone calls!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mid-Mainemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We wanted to stay on the beach but the hotel we went to was not what we expected so we left and that when I found this hotel and I'm glad we did we had a great time
We got to do things in Portland as a couple and had a great time

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 480arleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
3.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland

Address: 200 Southborough Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-5904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: $136 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our indoor pool and Jacuzzi will keep all children, young and old, entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Hotel Scarborough
Homewood Suites Scarborough
Portland Homewood Suites
Portland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing