We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Nearby Hotels
US$138
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higgins Beach Inn(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral Motel(Scarborough)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(South Portland)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
530
159
41
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
159
41
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsebago brewing companybrew pubparking lotchristmas tree shophome away from homeliving roomfull kitchenpool and hot tubking suiteexcellent staynice breakfastconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againold porteasy accessminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Had business in the area and needed a hotel for the night, after reviewing prices in downtown Portland--finding the Homewood Suites was a bargain! Only stayed one night...but this would be perfect for a week long stay.

Good breakfast (wish it was later than 9a though), the kitchenette was well stocked...it would be easy to whip up something to eat or reheat left overs.

Overall, a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krssy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Comfortable and clean home away from home. Full sized fridge, two burner stove top with dishwasher in kitchen. King size bed was quite comfortable. Separate living room has a queen pullout and own tv. Quiet surroundings, barely heard neighbors. There's a pool and exercise room next to each other. A coin operated laundry room for extended stay. Breakfast was good (hot/cold) and dinner meal was offered Mon-Thur. This was a great stay with friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I hosted a family reunion for 8 nights at Homewood Suites in Scarborough, Maine. The overall experience and quality of rooms and service was good. However . . . a family member is in a wheelchair and the use of the pool lift was essential for him to have access to the pool. The lift never worked during our stay and the pool was closed for most of one day and evening while technicians worked to bring the water quality to whatever standard it needed to be. The pool was so over chlorinated that it changed the colors of my granddaughter's suit from blue to green. I was not offered any compensation for the non-working pool lift and was not aware of Hilton's 100% satisfaction guarantee. I need to make some phone calls!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mid-Mainemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We wanted to stay on the beach but the hotel we went to was not what we expected so we left and that when I found this hotel and I'm glad we did we had a great time
We got to do things in Portland as a couple and had a great time

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 480arleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Check in staff was welcoming and informative. Room was large, but so-so clean. Dust bunnies were behind the bathroom door. Shower curtain should have been changed out for a new/clean one.

Breakfast offerings were good, They were totally understaffed. Two older women doing EVERYTHING! Cleaning tables, refreshing coffee, and other food items. Another one or two staff should have been available to help them. A few folks pitched in to clear tables.

Overall, though a decent stay.

Room Tip: End of hall, away from elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 6Z2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi 6Z2,

Thank you for the feedback about your visit to our hotel. We always try to staff our areas properly and you were right...our breakfast team could have used some extra help that morning!! I hope you will come back for another visit soon!

Warmest Regards,
Kim Dennis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews