We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel when traveling in southern Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed here one night on our way to Acadia National Park. Very reasonable price, good WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Also, you get a package of microwave popcorn. It is close to I-95 but not so close as to be noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott. Its great to hear that enjoyed your stay with us here, as well as the price of the room. We are so pleased we were able to accommodate your needs. I hope you were able to take advantage of our hot buffet breakfast before you left. I also would like to thank you for taking the time to share this on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again should your travels ever bring you back to the Portland area.

Thanks again
Adam G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 291 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I had an amazing stay at the Residence Inn!

What I Liked Most: indoor pool, basketball court, and the room!

Hotel Room: Our room included two separate bedrooms, each with their own bathroom and TV. It also included a full sized kitchen and a living room.

Pool- The pool was very clean and the hot tub was nice. I swam in the pool for about 45 minutes.

Breakfast- The breakfast was OK. I have a lot of allergies, so there wasn't much of a selection for me. The turkey sausage was kind of dry and the fruit had a lot of flavor.

All in all, it was a great stay and I wish to come back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to The Residence Inn. We are so pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. From the sound of things, it appears you were able to take advantage of most of what we have to offer. If you to plan a return trip, please be aware that also offer an evening social Monday thru Wednesday where we offer are variety of different diners, appetizers, or deserts depending on the menu for that particular day. This is also complimentary just like the hot buffet breakfast. Hopefully you'll come back and see us again and have the opportunity to give it a try. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!!

Sincerely
Adam G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Always a pleasure to stop here each year on our way up to the lake. Friendly people- clean common areas and rooms. Pet friendly.Rooms redone since last year. Breakfast area clean and big and perfectly run. Location convenient to Maine mall and highways. An hour or less to lake region.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank oobiedoobieshadooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Residence Inn. We really appreciate the wonderful review, and hope we see you again should your travels ever bring you back to the area.

Hope to see you again soon...

Adam G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

the hotel was everything you could ask for in the mid price range. modern and elegant rooms. don't have to be a aaa member to get a good deal. manager who oversees operations goes above and beyond congratulations.
the bed is very comfortable.
privacy : noise in the kitchen doesn't get heard in the next room.
clean modern handicap accessible bathrooms.
though the hotel is a short strip of highway away from downtown portland, the street on which it's located in south portland has just about everything - 240th sq ft wal mart stocked with everything from $14 convection ovens to organic virgin coconut oil, stevia, wild caught fish with no preservatives. the only cracker barrel in northern new england, ihopp, friendly's, the biggest goodwill store in new england is a five minute walk.
parking : lot of usually full but there's always one of two sports a couple steps from an entrance. the hotel was built by someone who knew what they were doing it is very accessible.
breakfast : warm heated sausage rounds and hot pepperoni cooked and sliced (kept well stocked by friendly staff). available are takeaway containers and dishes. multi grain thick cut bread for those who don't like the white stuff, cinnamon sugar and walnut toppings, scrambled eggs were moist, a nice selection of teas, jam, fountain orange juice. made a wonderful wrap using sausage, pepperoni, real cheddar cheese slices, round flatbread.
eating area also has large computer with internet connection.

Room Tip: ask about specials on the larger suites you may be in for a surprise !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seraphim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

It's so nice to hear that enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. We really appreciate all the kinds words about both the hotel, and also our staff. By the sound of things, it appears you were able to take advantage of almost everything we have to offer. However, I just thought I would remind you for the next time you visit, we also have an indoor heated pool and hot tub if you wish to use it on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing the Residence Inn, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Portland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The breakfast items on Saturday and Sunday were great. Debbie caters the breakfast and does an excellent job at keeping the eggs and sausage choices full and hot. Adam provides excellent service at the front desk including making reservations. He is a definite plus to this Marriott location. The pool, hot tub, and exercise room just make the visit more enjoyable. This location provides a basket ball court for the young at heart, too. Remember to stay five or more nights to obtain a better rate on the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi John T
I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Residence Inn. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate all the kind words about the hotel, and especially the staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again should your travel plans ever bring you back to the Portland area. Thanks again for choosing the Residence Inn!!

Sincerely
Adam G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in Scarborough
220 reviews
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
1.4 km away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#4 of 13 in South Portland
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Scarborough

Address: 800 Roundwood Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-8219
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: $137 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Scarborough 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Portland/Scarborough hotel is the perfect place to lay your head when visiting the greater Portland Maine area. Our suites are designed to keep you comfortable and connected to all of the fun things to do in Portland, Maine. Whether you are here for business or pleasure or a fine mix of both, we can help you go exploring. Our luxury apartment hotel is conveniently located near Maine’s scenic beaches, breathtaking state parks, historic lighthouses, or destination shopping areas including World Famous Outfitter Cabela’s or Maine’s own L.L. Bean. For a truly unique experience, enjoy harness racing at Scarborough Downs or auto racing at Beechridge Motor Speedway. Our Portland/Scarborough hotel is just minutes away from Portland’s downtown district and historic old port area. Whether you are looking for a uniquely Maine dining experience or a national chain restaurant, there is something nearby to satisfy even the most selective palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Residence Inn Scarborough
Scarborough Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing