We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$146
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$158
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higgins Beach Inn(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holiday House Inn(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Duck Campground & RV Park, Inc(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$130
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (217)
    Filter reviews
    217 results
    Traveller rating
    121
    52
    21
    10
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    121
    52
    21
    10
    13
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe cliffchart roomprouts neckpoint restaurantview of the baycalamariperfect viewadirondack chairslobster rollfront porchpotato saladmaine coastdining areanice roombpilawnfireplace
    Filter
    Updating list...
    21 - 26 of 217 reviews
    Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

    Breath taking view and personable staff. Food is average. The hotel is full of old Maine charm. If you are looking for an authentic "Maine experience " the Black Point Inn will not disappoint. Take a walk along the beach after your meal. It's beautiful.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    Thank LRE4Life
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LandacePorta, General Manager at Black Point Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

    Hello LRE4Life,
    Thank you for you review. We're so glad you enjoyed the staff and view during your most recent visit. We agree, the Inn certainly has "old Maine charm", as its' history of almost 140 years is very present in the every day here. Please do come see us again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    Intimate cocktail hour overlooking sand beaches in tastefully decorated room. White wicker decor suited the space by the sea. The celebration then moved to a private dining room where a plated dinner, diner's choice was expertly served. Exceptional service, friendly atmosphere and delicious food and drinks. The inn is a 'real find', easily accessible from nearby Portland.

    Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank mcemallon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LandacePorta, General Manager at Black Point Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

    Hello MceMallon,
    Thank you so much for your review! We loved being a part of such an important day for you. Hosting wedding receptions is an honor for us. We're so pleased that everything was as perfect as you were hoping. Congratulations on your marriage! We hope we'll see you around the Inn again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    We were in the area for a weekend and stopped into Black Point Inn several times for food and refreshment. Each time, we were greeted warmly, seated quickly and served promptly. The food was terrific--had to delay our trip home so that we could return for more lobster rolls. The portions were ample and the prices were fair. Job well done!

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    Thank TravelPro05408
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BPI-Guest-Services, Front Office Manager at Black Point Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

    Thank you TravelPro05408 for the kind words! We're so glad you were able to stop in multiple times during your visit to the area and really enjoy the Inn. We will pass your praise onto the chef, kitchen, and restaurant teams to keep up the good work. Hopefully you'll make it back for another lobster roll before too long!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2017

    My wife and I were treated with outstanding hospitality and charm. The Black Point Inn
    is located south of the bustle of US1 and its grounds are immaculate.
    We were attending an awards banquet and the management and staff handled the 100 person event with ease.
    Our room had a beautiful view and we ended our stay with a terrific breakfast on the covered porch. Thank you and the Black Point Inn is a great option for anyone traveling up or down the Maine coast.

    Room Tip: get an ocean or beach view
    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Lee S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BPI-Guest-Services, Front Office Manager at Black Point Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

    Lee S, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We were glad to have you for the awards dinner as well as a guest of the Inn! Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    My husband and I just spent three days at the Black Point Inn as a quick getaway. I was so happy with all aspects of the visit. First of all we had a third floor room with a commanding view of the beach and the water. Just breathtaking. Secondly, the staff was so welcoming and helpful. They had just the right kind of friendliness without being intrusive. We ate dinner at The Point Restaurant on our first night and we're pleased with the meal and service. We had planned to go into Portland for dinner on our second night but we were so comfortable at the inn that we cancelled our reservations. You must take the Cliff Walk along the rocky coast. The views are stunning. The path takes you by Winslow Homer's painting cottage. Breakfasts at the inn btw are excellent. I would return here without question..

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank 438AnnA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BPI-Guest-Services, Front Office Manager at Black Point Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

    We're so glad you enjoyed yourself 438AnnA! Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay and relay your experiences! We're so happy to hear that both your meals were as great at the rest of your stay and you're in good company when it comes to our guests not wanting to leave that sunset view once they have a cocktail or glass of wine in hand sitting on the deck. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews