We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Mexican Meal!”

Guerrero Maya Mexican Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Join us for some delicious authentic Mexican food. We serve our meals fresh and ready to eat! After your meal, we'll serve up a complimentary sopapilla dessert. We look forward to serving you.
Restaurant details
Description: Join us for some delicious authentic Mexican food. We serve our meals fresh and ready to eat! After your meal, we'll serve up a complimentary sopapilla dessert. We look forward to serving you.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem in South Portland and the best Mexican restaurant in Cumberland and York counties. Service is friendly and fantastic. The food was delicious, authentic and generous. You would be doing yourself a favor for the drinks alone!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DougEShirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

The beef fajita nachos are fantastic and the margaritas are wonderful. We like to eat here whenever we are in the area. Family owned it is a great place!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Reenerbeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Love Mexican food and this place did not disappoint! Salsa with a bit of spice, Yummy guacamole, Taco salad so big unable to finish. Lunch time and easy to get in to eat. Very authentic tastes. Margaritas were very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ms. Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

My wife had the shrimp fajitas and I had the Mexican quesadilla. Both were tasty and plentiful. The frozen strawberry margarita wasn't bad either. The frozen strawberry margarita wasn't bad either! We would come back again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Traditionally lunches are less expensive than suppers and restaurants make up for this by scrimping a bit. Not so at Guerrero Maya. While the lunch price was less than that quoted for the later meal, we all walked away both sated and pleased. We were just about the only people in the restaurant. Contra-intuitively, it seems that this often leads to poor service. I suppose it's because the staff takes the slow time to slack off.

Not so here. The service was excellent and the meals were delivered promptly.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guerrero Maya Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
South Portland, ME
South Portland, ME
 

Been to Guerrero Maya Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing