We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Pond House B & B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tenants Harbor
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Inn(Rockland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(New Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for a week as we were coming in from New York for a family wedding. Tenants Harbor is the perfect getaway and also allows you to explore all of the Maine coastline from a central location. Leslie is a gracious hostess and the accommodations were clean and peaceful. Please give her a call if you are in the Mid-Coast area!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Mill Pond House B&B brings you back to a simpler time. Leslie, the inn keeper, is a native of the area and her mother ran the b&b before her. Accommodations are simple and very clean. The largest of the three rooms is your best bet, as it has windows facing both the harbor and the rear of the house overlooking the vegetable garden, providing a nice breeze. Breakfast is not elaborate, but the fruit is fresh, the muffins home made and the coffee wicked good. As an added attraction, you can watch the variety of birds that visit feeders on the deck as you eat. recommend the Mill Pond House to you, if you are looking for an authentic Maine accommodation.

Room Tip: All three rooms are on the second floor, the slightly more expensive one is the largest.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ljo769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We again stayed at this lovely B & B. Everything was excellent as usual, the bed was comfortable for a good night sleep, the bathroom was clean and well stocked and the breakfast was a fantastic way to start the day. Her fresh muffins were warm and just great. Every time we stay there we say why didn't we find this place earlier. There is no comparison to the three other hotels in the area, Leslie shines!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaurenceJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Two of my friends and I ran the Blueberry Cove Half Marathon this weekend and stayed at the Mill Pond House the night before (August 22-23). It is about a 5 minute drive from the starting point, which was perfect for us. We had a great room. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Although breakfast usually isn't served until 7:30, Leslie was kind enough to have it waiting for us by 6:45 because we had to meet at Blueberry Cove at 7:00. She also let us use the shower and check out a bit later than usual when we arrived back after running. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend the Mill Pond House to anyone who is looking for a place in the Tenant's Harbor or Port Clyde area, especially those running the Blueberry Cove Half Marathon!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kuliejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I just came back from 4 days at this location again. Again this place is the only place to stay at, clean and nice room, fresh linen and comfortable bed. Nothing has changed since our last visit. Our host was very accommodating as we had visited a nearby garden center and did not want to leave our plants in a hot car for two days, as well as the case of wine we got too. Without hesitation she found a home for both. Breakfast was fresh every day, great way to start off our adventure daily. Came back late a couple of nights, no problem, lights were on. If one has any business in Rockland or Port Clyde Maine, this is the only place to stay at, and it's local so your not funding a corporate bottom line. Leslie and her husband run a tight ship and it's a great place to stay and relax at as well. Can't wait to go back in the fall after tourist season.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenceJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews