We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Footbridge North Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaches Motel & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Harbor Resort(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Rose Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
33
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsson mireal half and halfsmall bar of soapbreakfasts were wonderfulshampoo conditionerbed and breakfasteach morningwonderful staynew englandmoreheadguestssuitefurniturefridge
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were made to feel very much at home. We like the lounge area for gathering. Our room was very comfortable and we would definitely stay here again. The ownaer could not have done more to make our stay a good one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lives_for_Vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Very disappointing! I searched for a B& B for hours for our anniversary to find one with a hot tub. When we arrived after a long day of travel all I wanted to do was soak in the tub! I was very upset to find it not working! Unbelievable that the pictures were very different than on line. Its not quaint & cute like a B& B its a glorified motel in a strip mall! The hot tub was out of order and the owners son was extremely rude when we asked for our money back to stay somwhere else. He was very intimidating, has tatoos up his arm & told us to " call the police if we wanted to." The entire experience was very upsetting to say the least. We didn't let it ruin our Anniversary and went to a great B&B 30 min away, The Inn at Portsmouth, very nice, hot tub & all!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Freefal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband and I are in our early thirties and have travelled from Japan to Spain and this has been by far our favorite place to stay! I booked this hotel on a whim last minute the weekend before 4th of july and didn't expect much. As soon as we came in Son (and her adorable litte yorkie) made us feel incredibly welcome. You can tell this isn't just a business to her, but she takes great pride in making sure every guest is having an excellent stay. She showed us all around the property, made GREAT breakfasts that were different everyday, and just got you to feel like you were staying in a relatives house. The rooms are also spectacular! The bed is so comfortable and the bathrooms are gigantic with every amenity. This place is in a great location as well, extremely close to Kennebunkport and Ogunquit so either town isn't far at all. There's also a great ice cream shop within walking distance!

Thank you so much Son for adding to our vacation and helping it end on a high note :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

If a quaint Victorian House is your idea of the perfect B & B...you will miss out on a great, affordable place to stay. The Elmere House is amazing but does not fit the typical New England B & B! With that out of the way we were certainly not disappointed instead delighted when we drove up. The Elmere House should be proud at the home away from home. It is clean, great beds, did I mention clean??? Our stay was peaceful and we were happy to lay our heads down on a clean set of pillows. Thank you Elmere House....you are amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyBug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had a great stay at Elmere House .We were made feel very welcome and were treated very well. Som Wie the owner was very good at suggesting places to visit . I would highly recommend this B &B anyone who visits will not be disappointed . The breakfast was wonderful.
Thanks again for a great stay
Evelyn and Alan
Scotland

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandEvelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews