We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
218
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs benedict eleanor roosevelt littlefield room wonderful hosts blueberry bread new england breakfast was delicious wonderful stay b bs every morning old friends can't wait to go back feel like family ogunquit playhouse breakfast room bed was comfortable first floor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This B&B deserves more stars than what is available. I think I can blame Michael and Bill for the 3 pounds that I gained during my stay. The breakfasts were simply WONDERFUL. In fact, they were so filling (if you ate everything offered) that you didn't have to nibble on anything until dinner.
But there is more to the superb quality of this B&B. The rooms are well appointed, The beds are fantastic, the showers are steady and hot, but there is more:
Michael and Bill ! Two of the most charming, welcoming and funny hosts my wife and I have ever had the succinct pleasure of meeting a long time ago and re-connecting on this trip to Maine.
They remember your names, they are happy to see you, they offer great restaurant suggestions (Joshua's), they are enjoyable and sympathetic in their conversations but most importantly, they love what they do and they do it with a true happiness and joy, which is contagious. So whatever you do and whenever you go to Wells, make sure you try to get into this superb center of pure hospitality

Room Tip: Listen to the reccomendations of Michael & Bill when it comes to dining out in the area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We had a lovely stay at Michael and Bill's B&B. My husband and I visited Ogunquit for 3 nights and found this B&B very clean and beautifully decorated with a delicious cooked breakfast every morning. Michael and Bill were very welcoming and were available whenever we had questions. We will definitely go back soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue front room and it did not have a bathroom in the room but it didn't matter because the bath was so close.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

two years after my first visit, i went back early in august and found the same charming place and wonderful hosts. We feel like home and more.
Even if they see lots of people, Bill And Michael remembered me and it was like seeing good old friends again.
If you want your vacation to me a memory you will never forget, just go and visit them.
see you next year guys! love xxx

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoseeBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I chose the Holiday Guest House for a one night getaway for our five-year anniversary, and we were extremely happy with our experience. The owners, Michael and Bill, are kind, attentive, and professional. Our room was nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the whole room including the bathroom was very clean. Michael and Bill clearly take pride in their business and strive to provide each guest with an excellent stay. Bill ensured that I had a gluten free breakfast option, and it was delicious! We plan on going back, and we highly recommend the Holiday Guest House Bed and Breakfast!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We are just home from a wonderful overnight. The Inn is beautiful, the hosts gracious and fun. We loved having the trolley to take us around, no driving makes things more relaxed. We would love to go back in the fall and stay a few nights
Thank you !!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fannan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgh123, Owner at Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for choosing us and also for the wonderful review. We hope to see you in the fall.

Warmest Regards,
Michael, Bill & Bentley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews