We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
449
100
8
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
100
8
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast beautiful lake nice dock the grounds are beautifully landscaped row boat western maine life jackets yogurt chain hotels great place to stay baked goods longer stay picnic tables full kitchen rooms are clean pleasant stay home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Wecould notbhave found any place better. Needed to attend a funeral and we were from all over the East Coast. And did not want the coldness of a chain. I had the two bedroom suite, with a large kitchen and living room. Most of our family memberss were in the regular rooms and would over to eat or just hang out and talk. Next time we will stay for a family reunion , enjoy the beautiful lake with their kayaks and all the property. Thank you Tom, Sue Judy and anyone else I left out. Thank you Again

Room tip: For a family we loved the firstbfloor suit ove the garage, perfect
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We had the good fortune to stay at this lovely inn. From the time we arrived until we departed the next day, the personnel were absolutely wonderful. We had traveled from VT to ME for a family funeral. This is an area of ME where there are not many hotels and only one brand hotel in the immediate area. The Wilson Lake Inn folks allowed us to check in several hours early so we could freshen up before the services. The staff was very intent on seeing that our every need was met. Wonderful people at a wonderful place. We look forward to returning for a stay in season next summer!

Room tip: Any room is a good one The second floor offers stunning views of the lake and gardens
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLollyPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

ON a small lake and walking distance to restaurants. Openers were very pleasant, roooms were fine and coffee was great. Grounds were very inviting with chairs, barbaque sets. Kyacks available for exploring the lake.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 lovely days there where the very helpful hosts Tom and Sue were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and the inn is in beautiful gardens right on the lake set back from the main road. The location is perfect for exploring the surrounding area. The Italian restaurant in Wilton 2 minutes from the inn is superb! I would definitely recommend this Inn!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ThabaLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Can't say enough about how great the staff of this Inn are or count how many times I've booked at the Wilson Lake Inn, but they never disappoint! Rooms and grounds are comfortable and clean. Never any complaints. Look forward to booking the next time in town!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews