We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
26
14
7
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
14
7
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong sands beachbig fridgeyork beachice bucketacross the streetmid septemberoceanfront roomcoffee makerperfect spothear everythingoff seasonthe hotel staffair conditionerbeds were comfortablewould definitely stay here againa great staybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is a great little place. Every room faces the ocean so every room as a nice view. The entire staff is friendly and helpful and the food is excellent, we ate breakfast & dinner. One night we sat at the bar and had a few drinks and watch the baseball game. It was such a friendly atmosphere, workers and customer both. From 3 - 5 they have happy hour with live entertainment. When you book make sure to ask about their theme weekends.
The bed was very comfotable which is important to us when we travel.
It is a small place but still has a hair drier, shampoo and conditioner.
It's only about a 15 minute walk to downtown.
We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Every room is great because they all face the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIFEISGOODFORUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have summered in York since 2009 and always find myself back at the 123 for a tasty lunch with the best view in town, or at the bar for a quick drink (don't forget to stop by for happy hour from 3-5 to enjoy some music also) when I need to get out of the sun. The staff is always pleasant and helpful and it is a great place for families. The food seems to be better this year as well - more attention to detail and wonderful seafood entrees. When in York make sure to stop by the 123, you'll be happy you did!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was just planning a night of dinner and drinks. we found the 123 restaurant last minute after deciding to take drive to beach. The service was great, food delicious, staff and atmosphere unlike any place I've been in a long time. after eating dinner we didn't want night to end or drive back. our waiter attached a pamphlet to our bill showing rooms they had upstairs we didn't even know about. he gave us a tour of facility and we were sold. room was clean ,cozy,and comfortable and even had temperpedic beds. so we stayed and had a great experience. I would definitely recommend to others to stop by. we are going back again and again. thanks 123 for doing it right!!!!!! see you soon Thanks to everybody that works there to make this a great place!

Room Tip: every room has a great view from what i can see. have them show you around. Its worth it. they even have assigned parking for guests staying over night. very convenient.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We just got back from the 123 Inn and had a fabulous time. The staff was extremely accomadating, pleasant and FUN!!! The rooms are all ocean front and the views are incredible. The food/price are average for the area. I had the baked stuffed haddock and it was delicious. The Bar and drinks are fabulous...Thanks to the staff for a fun filled week...

Room Tip: 3rd floor best view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMAY57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

A group of of us have spent off season weekends here for many years, going back to the Inn at Long Sands. No offense to prior owners, but the current group is much more involved and very interested in making sure we enjoy our stays. The 'rock star' label only clues you in to the energy that each employee puts out - very helpful and positive. We always stay on the 3rd floor and truly love the change in decor that came with the new owners as well. We like to get silly and play games so book rooms in a group so as not to bother other guests. The lounge and restaurant are good options - not fancy but good value for the cost. This is not a fancy place but is quite comfortable and has gorgeous view of the ocean (directly across the street) and partial Nubble. We look forward to this trip yearly and have booked our fall stay. PS As far as the Cutty Sark goes - no private balcony and more expensive. The rooms are big enough for us to gather in - how big does a room have to be?!

Room Tip: Third floor best views. Nice store nextdoor if you want a quick lunch/pizza or subs/baked goods, coffee, ice cream. Very convenient.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews