We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new place with BEAUTIFUL views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Latch Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying here at the Manor House. It is new and very clean. Right across from the beach. We have not yet tried the breakfast at the Lobster Cove. My issue is the beach. It is a beautiful beach, but was difficult to walk over the large rocks to get to the water. The saff are very pleasant, and kept the pool open later for my son. Overall, the new building was worth the price





Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very basic but good location to the beach. I had a king room for just myself and the bed was comfortable and the AC was good. My complaints are that the hotel does not provide ice for coolers and ask $2.50 for a small bag. My next complaint is that the pool water temp was very cold. My biggest complaint is the lights from the pool and parking lot at night are unreasonably bright and shine right into the rooms. The curtains in the window do nothing very little to keep the light out. My room was very bright and could see the entire room all night making it very difficult to sleep comfortably.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank amsacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived early and asked if our room may be ready early. The office lady, now AKA "Sea Witch" just said "nope, I don't know, check in is at 3, (repeating) check in is at 3..." when we asked if we could store our bags at front desk she said "no"! Having arrived in town with no car that left us with no options for our luggage for a few hours. We pressed the issue and agreed to let us store our bags and then suddenly realized our room *was* ready. Poor customer service... The rooms in the new bldg are very nice but the North side rooms have NO real view of ocean, only of a parking lot and the other hotel blogs. Be AWARE, request south facing rooms if you are paying for new bldg. Pool was fine, bring your own pool towel however. There's a trolley in town that will take you to various spots. Foodies- eat at Inn on the Blues or Stones Throw for more upscale, yet casual dining. Overall very basic, no frills place that needs some "polishing" it it's going to cater to higher end guests. Hard to believe we paid $300 with tax for a hotel that is still run and operated like a cheap motel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My wife and I visited family there on vacation. We were both drawn to the beauty of the beach and water. That is saying a lot considering we are from south florida. Downtown has so many dining option and things to do. What a great little vacation inn.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trippintone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The company i work for recommend me to stay at this hotel. So I booked two nights at this hotel for a business trip back in March 2017. The website gave me a price of $130/per night. They highlighted that my room would be on the 3rd floor of the hotel and i was ok with paying a lower price for this since i would need to take stairs.

I received a call today June 7th, 3 months after i booked it saying that their pricing was wrong that the real price is $360/per night. I asked them to honor their prices because they screwed up and its not our fault. They couldn’t honor my original price so i canceled my reservations. I am very un happy due to the fact i need to stay on the beach for an event I am working at and now i am late to the game and all the prices in the area are rocket high.

I am currently creating a video review which I will place on youtube in the coming days so be on the look out. I am also passing this along to the better business bureau and a local news company outlet since i am seeing others having this same issue.

If you want to book a hotel and get screwed over a few months later. Go ahead and book with this MOTER INN they only care about their wallets and not their customers. I have just informed my companies travel office and showed them evedence of the issue and they are going to avoid booking here going forward.

Room Tip: Risk of your booking price to change!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank rootbeerking93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
0.1 km away
Long Beach Motor Inn
Long Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in York Beach
104 reviews
2.4 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
384 reviews
3.2 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
713 reviews
1.7 km away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
0.6 km away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#6 of 9 in York Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Latch Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Latch Motor Inn

Address: 277 Long Beach Ave, Route 1A, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Price Range: $233 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Latch Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Latch Motel, located across from Long Sands Beach in York Beach, Maine, boasts a stunning, scenic view of the ocean and offers a diverse choice of accommodations including rooms, efficiencies, cottages and suites. New for 2014, our Manor House has been replaced with a brand new, three-story, all-suite building.In addition to the on-site amenities including a swimming pool, free parking and free hot breakfast at the Lobster Cove restaurant, the York Beach area offers a wealth of attractions to keep you entertained, satisfied and wishing summer in New England could last forever. During your stay you may consider lounging on Long Sands Beach, visiting York's Wild Kingdom or nearby Nubble Lighthouse. And don't forget about the dozens of shopping opportunities at the infamous Kittery Outlets.Between the feel of the sea breeze, the warmth of summer air, the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves lapping the shore, the memories of your visit to York Beach Maine will surely become lifelong treasures.We are family-owned and operated and our goal is to make you feel at home, while you're away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Latch Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Latch Hotel York Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing