We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Latch Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Directly across the road from long sands beach, this hotel is in the perfect location. The hotel staff is pretty friendly. The full size bed room we stayed in in the older building was very clean. There was a little kitchenette with a fridge, stove & microwave which was pretty nice to have. The bathroom was very clean and good sized. The outdoor pool is nice and big so you're not on top of other swimmers. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. If you make your reservation directly with the hotel, either on their website or by phone, you get a $14.00 voucher for breakfast at the Lobster Cove up the street, which is good too!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayce10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights. We got a room in the new section which was very nice and convenient. Kitchenette had fridge/freezer, sink, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. Super helpful with a small child.
Seemed that some renovations were going on. Odd they were renovated in prime season, but not sure if something happened earlier in season....
Located right across beach (rocky side but not bad at low tide) which was very good with small child. We walked back to room to grab other snack, go to bathroom, etc.
Fun trolley ride to the center of town. I liked that because it was a little quieter.
Nice to have pool. Cool water but definitely warmer than the ocean!
Office staff was ok. We all commented our welcome was dry. Not that we expected a song and dance, but a little more happiness that we were spending $300+ a night there.
Housekeeping staff was super nice and friendly.
My sister had a room in the older section. While still ok, definitely more dated. they did have fridge and microwave, but no sink or plates/silverware that we had that again was very nice to have access to.
Overall, I'd stay again in the new section.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jnip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying here at the Manor House. It is new and very clean. Right across from the beach. We have not yet tried the breakfast at the Lobster Cove. My issue is the beach. It is a beautiful beach, but was difficult to walk over the large rocks to get to the water. The saff are very pleasant, and kept the pool open later for my son. Overall, the new building was worth the price





Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very basic but good location to the beach. I had a king room for just myself and the bed was comfortable and the AC was good. My complaints are that the hotel does not provide ice for coolers and ask $2.50 for a small bag. My next complaint is that the pool water temp was very cold. My biggest complaint is the lights from the pool and parking lot at night are unreasonably bright and shine right into the rooms. The curtains in the window do nothing very little to keep the light out. My room was very bright and could see the entire room all night making it very difficult to sleep comfortably.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank amsacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived early and asked if our room may be ready early. The office lady, now AKA "Sea Witch" just said "nope, I don't know, check in is at 3, (repeating) check in is at 3..." when we asked if we could store our bags at front desk she said "no"! Having arrived in town with no car that left us with no options for our luggage for a few hours. We pressed the issue and agreed to let us store our bags and then suddenly realized our room *was* ready. Poor customer service... The rooms in the new bldg are very nice but the North side rooms have NO real view of ocean, only of a parking lot and the other hotel blogs. Be AWARE, request south facing rooms if you are paying for new bldg. Pool was fine, bring your own pool towel however. There's a trolley in town that will take you to various spots. Foodies- eat at Inn on the Blues or Stones Throw for more upscale, yet casual dining. Overall very basic, no frills place that needs some "polishing" it it's going to cater to higher end guests. Hard to believe we paid $300 with tax for a hotel that is still run and operated like a cheap motel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
3.2 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
415 reviews
2.4 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
384 reviews
0.1 km away
Long Beach Motor Inn
Long Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in York Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
804 reviews
0.1 km away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
715 reviews
7.9 km away
Cliff House Maine
Cliff House Maine
#1 of 1 in Cape Neddick
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Latch Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Latch Motor Inn

Address: 277 Long Beach Ave, Route 1A, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Price Range: $229 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Latch Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Latch Motel, located across from Long Sands Beach in York Beach, Maine, boasts a stunning, scenic view of the ocean and offers a diverse choice of accommodations including rooms, efficiencies, cottages and suites. New for 2014, our Manor House has been replaced with a brand new, three-story, all-suite building.In addition to the on-site amenities including a swimming pool, free parking and free hot breakfast at the Lobster Cove restaurant, the York Beach area offers a wealth of attractions to keep you entertained, satisfied and wishing summer in New England could last forever. During your stay you may consider lounging on Long Sands Beach, visiting York's Wild Kingdom or nearby Nubble Lighthouse. And don't forget about the dozens of shopping opportunities at the infamous Kittery Outlets.Between the feel of the sea breeze, the warmth of summer air, the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves lapping the shore, the memories of your visit to York Beach Maine will surely become lifelong treasures.We are family-owned and operated and our goal is to make you feel at home, while you're away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Latch Hotel York Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing