We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$114
US$98
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Hyatt.comUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
HurbUS$114
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
346
146
46
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
146
46
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morton's steakhouse front desk beautiful hotel metro station i highly recommend this hotel within walking distance location is great great stay quiet room comfortable rooms washington dc business trip parking garage fitness center starbucks grill miriam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Wifi worked great. Did not hear any noise from other rooms or hallway. Plenty of places near by within walking distance to go eat.. The only thing I was not thrilled with was the parking garage situation. The elevators did not look questionable , but thats not really in their control.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank beebee720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitVermaHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Thank you for the kind words, Beebee!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time at Hyatt Regency Bethesda! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. Thank you again for sharing your review with us!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Amit Verma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

We loved the fact that we could stay in a clean hotel with direct access and parking for the Metro. Quick 20 minute ride into the heart of the city. The staff was very friendly. Costs about $7.00 for a day pass to ride the Metro in and back to the hotel to save the stress of driving in DC traffic.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitVermaHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thanks for the wonderful review, Amy!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! For your next visit, don't forget that we're located right above the metro station!

Amit Verma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

We had a king room with a terrace and it was very clean, spacious with a lovely view. The hotel has a European design but is very warm and clean overall. However, staff was not very present to answer calls or requests, and room service cannot be charged to the room, but paid upfront. Plus there was only one microwave on the 2nd floor for the entire hotel. Overall, it was a great stay especially for the price, but next time I'll remember that they are not as available or accomodating.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MagnoliaMama20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitVermaHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share this 4/5 review!

We're so glad to hear your time with us was so enjoyable! We're delighted you appreciated our clean and spacious accommodations. We care deeply about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our service with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even more positive experience with you soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Amit Verma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

The lobby was beautiful. But we got to our room and it was so small and definitely an older hotel. The bed was so uncomfortable. The bedding felt like hospital bedding. Almost as if it could be disposable. No fitted sheet. Just a flat sheet laid over the top of the bed. Had to ask for another blanket Bc there was nothing cozy about this bed. Based off picture of booking, was hoping for a sofa in the room. There was not. Just a chair and there was barely room for that either.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bellkr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitVermaHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

We appreciate your feedback, bellkr01.

We're disappointed to hear that our bedding didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable and relaxing rooms, which is why this is so upsetting to hear. We've addressed your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so we can ensure a more enjoyable experience in the future.

Amit Verma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Travel with a 85lbs Cane Corso, very accommodating with him during the stay! Everyone wanted to pet him and we in no way felt unwelcome! Quiet, no sounds from neighboring rooms, elevators ect to cause him to be overstimulated.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shelley00811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitVermaHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Thanks for the perfect rating, Shelley!

We're pleased to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay here with us, as we strive to create a full service experience for our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! For your next visit, one thing we always like to share with guests is that if you struggle with allergies, you should check out our PURE allergy friendly rooms. These special treated rooms are one more great line of defense for guests suffering from allergies.

Amit Verma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews