We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place on Water”

Lighthouse Sound Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The Lighthouse Restaurant overlooking Assawoman Bay and the Ocean City skyline is dedicated to providing the finest cuisine on the Eastern Shore. Specializing in weddings and corporate events! Whether a golf outing, corporate meeting, banquet or wedding, The Lighthouse Restaurant will cater your every need. Serving lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch, our culinary staff will prepare the finest cuisine East of the Chesapeake.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exceptional food and service with an incomparable view. No negatives! We had the dinner for two which was an excellent value included a shared appetizer, individual soup or salad and individual entrees

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner dining outside. There was a great view of the Ocean City skyline and the golf course grounds. It was a great experience from beginning to end. The hostess was very friendly and when any of the wait staff went by our table they asked if we needed anything. The drunken mussels were the best we ever had. We opted for the potato au gratin based on our waiter’s recommendation and he was spot on. My daughter had the filet, well done. Though I prefer my filet medium rare, I had a taste and it was delicious. We also had the salmon and seafood scampi, all perfectly done. There was also live entertainment. We will definitely dine here again.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank kathys009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

We made reservations at this establishment and were promptly seated upon arrival. Staff was friendly and efficient. Setting is lovely, the view is beautiful.
The menu was a little on the small side. There are still plenty of choices for any patron. Service was attentive and apologetic because the kitchen was a little on the slow side. They explained that they were just re-opening after the long closure due to Covid. We didn’t mind the delay as it was the 1st night of vacation and we enjoyed conversation and the view.
All the food tasted good and was well prepared and seasoned when it arrived. It was worth the wait.
We would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant. We will most definitely return on future trips to OC.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank AlyssaO1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Had reservations on Valentine's Day. All ladies received a single rose. Food was excellant,our waiter (Stephen) was fantastic! The whole experience was wonderful. We were not rushed, very relaxing. Will definitely go back!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank johZ3768DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

First time at this restaurant. Ordered the “2 can dine for $69” and it was a good value. Arrived before sunset and only 1-2 couples seated by the large window, so we were lucky to get a table at the window with a good view of water. House wine (Chardonnay selected) was excellent, warm rolls really good. Ordered appetizer to share (flatbread)- a great choice, 4-5 slices of tasty tomatoes & cheese on roasted flatbread. Spouse had cup of Maryland crab soup (I tried it, tasty, a little bit of crab), I had Ceaser salad (but overdressed, it was ok). Entree was delicious, good portion -I had salmon, fingerling potatoes and asparagus. Spouse upgraded his flat iron steak to filet, and wow- what a tender well-cooked meat! Overall excellent dinner. The music was interesting- a slowed version of popular songs sung by female (we guessed one to be, “You’re the One that I want” from Grease, and other to be “Ordinary World” by Duran Duran)- very enjoyable! Stephan provided outstanding service.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank DrEdgeworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Sound Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Sound Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.