We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
56
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts served on fine china sundae front porch stayed longer sitting room enjoyed our stay breakfast was delicious each morning suman netflix guests elevator luxury maryland
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Truly a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Ed and Suzan were accommodating in every way. I enjoyed the conversations about the history, our families and all the stories in between. One of the other reviewers said it best you go "from stranger to family." I would highly recommend Doc Smithers B&B - you will not be disappointed! We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K3927EPamyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdSchweizer, Owner at Doc Smithers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you both for choosing our Band B, and for your very nice review. We seem to get the best guests who come to Chesapeake City! We had a great time sharing life's stories with you. You have challenging careers! Thank you both for your public service. Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This was our first stay at a B&B. It was awesome, like being with family. Eating breakfast, talking about family and learning the history of the town and so much more. The owners, Ed and Suzan went above and beyond what they needed to do, they made us feel like family. We had tea and deserts, wine cheese and crackers, and snacks were left for us when we returned for the night. The whole house was cleaner than any hotel I’ve ever been in. There’s also an elevator if you need it. We can’t wait to go back and stay there. If we drive there just for the day, we will have stop just to say hello.

Room Tip: There are two rooms, your u can’t go wrong with either
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank G7869EQkathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdSchweizer, Owner at Doc Smithers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you, Kathy. You and Dominic were absolutely wonderful to have as guests. We enjoyed you so much, just talking and making friends. Thanks for your gracious review. This family here in Chesapeake City awaits you any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a birthday and found this b&b on the internet. Ed and Suzan were accommodating from the beginning. The room was lovely. We had some dietary needs and they made a wonderful breakfast for us. When we got back to the house in the evening Ed invited us to drinks and great conversation which we enjoyed till midnight.. we will definitely go back again to see our new found friends. Paul D.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diedrichson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Took us in at the last minute. We loved the place and the proprietors. It was comfortable, quiet, clean, and full of history. Don't hesitate one second to plan your stay here. You won't regret it. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Only has two rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful visit to Chesapeake City this weekend and stayed at a great B & B (Doc Smithers B & B). The proprietors (Ed & Suzan) were terrific and could not be more accommodating. The breakfasts were outstanding. The ambiance and history of this B & B was so eloquently presented by Ed & Susan that you could envision what it was like in the past. What a treat to be able to take your luggage to your room on an elevator. It is by far the best B & B in Chesapeake City.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews