We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
28
81
47
24
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
81
47
24
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

We highly recommend the kanua tera lodge. Great service, good food and the luxury of listening to the sound of the waves. The path along the coast is also great. You walk in the shade with the sound of the goliath pigeon!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ludovicl217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Very lovely room, clean and a lovely view on a private beach with a private little garden, good meals and good breakfast. If you want calm and relieve stress, you should go there.The waitress are nice and give the help you need.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank botg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2019

We spent two nights at the Kanua Tera Ecolodge in a Melanesian bungalow. The bungalow was well laid out and had a big bedroom with TV, couch, bar fridge, cupboard and safe. There was a separate bathroom and toilet off the main room. The verandah was large and a great place to sit in all weather conditions. The gardens are lovely surrounding these bungalows. We took our chairs down to the beach and enjoyed a beautiful sunset drink. In good weather the restaurant area is lovely! The breakfast was ample with plenty of food and the dinner options seemed to be 2 choices for each course so you may want to take some food with you for extra choice depending on length of stay. All the staff were very pleasant to deal. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CricketGirlD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This is one for the adventurous traveller.
We highly recommend it if you like seeing the wilderness, snorkelling and fishing.
Red soil reminded us of the Kimberley or Pilbara. Beautiful spot in the middle of nowhere. No other shops, bars or restaurants for miles so you pay a premium. $7 AUD for a can of coke. $42 for a jug of beer. Worth the effort & expense

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Doc1964001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped only for an hour to enjoy a few beers overlookimg the stunning bay. It had its own floating jetty & bungalow style accommodation. A stunning location & environment 93km from Noumea over a less than maintained road between Mont Dore & Kanua (potholes galore). Staff were very polite & friendly & we were goin to stay the night but sadly as beautiful as this place was it was outside our price range so we went back to Noumea. A tank of fuel ended up being cheaper than our 1 large & 3 small beers. Such a shame this place could be humming.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Megs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews