We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Andrews A.F.B.
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed 8 July 2015

While the location of this hotel is pretty good, the actual hotel is less than to be desired. Bugs everywhere, stains on floor, broken fridge, unclean and really could use some updating. The hotel lobby, hallways, and room all had distinct "interesting" smells. It all start with a greeting from a drunk guy in the lobby carrying a bottle of alcohol that couldn't remember his room number, had to wake the clerk up to check-in and the service was SLOW. We would have left and checked in somewhere else, but was only staying a night and was exhausted. I would rethink that now despite how tired I am, knowing what I know now.

Room Tip: Tip to choose a good room: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2015

Please stay away from this place it's terrible save your money. As you walk in the whole lobby smells like pist Rooms are terrible from the time you walk in, customer service is poor, front desk personnel stop speaking English when you pay them. Please do not come here. Yes please don't stay here stay home.

Room Tip: stay home/please stay home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Prior to check in I walked past a trash can which smelled of decomposition & cigarette butts burning outside & into a lobby which smelled to be 420 friendly the young guy approaches the bullet proof glass & asks how he could help. After the process I was told I was not able to get a receipt until checkout. The room was spacious but not clean all of the cracks are filled with dirt and a few stains on the sheets ... Lysol and caution; example shower shoes, gloves, your own bedding, mattress cover & pillows are most definitely needed at this place. You get what you pay for. For me it was the cheapest place close to DC to rest & get pretty before hitting the city hard. If you are looking for luxury get a place in the city and pay $120+ per night.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank nonojose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Dear staff. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms, good price. The spacious bathroom has adopted maximum purity. The breakfast was modest. 20 minutes we were in the center of Washington. The room was tea and coffee and cooking, micro fridge and it was. Tell everyone you want to visit Washington, DC cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ATTILA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I want to start the review by screaming, RUN AWAY! You are not doing yourself any favors by saving any money here. I thought well this is kind of cheap and my husband is in the military, they usually have nice modest hotels near the bases. This is NOT what that is. There are stray cats in the parking lot, our toilet over flowed, and they didn't hardly clean it up. The people who checked me in sat there are argued with each other on how to do it. For breakfast they had cereal with a half gallon of milk sitting out on the counter. The rooms were disgusting, I can't even begin to tell you. Spend 20.00 more a night and get a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
2.8 km away
Woodspring Suites Washington DC Andrews AFB
3.8 km away
Colony South
Colony South
#3 of 4 in Clinton
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill
5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD
5.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Upper Marlboro near Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Andrews A.F.B.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Andrews A.F.B.

Address: 7851 Malcolm Rd, Clinton, MD 20735-1713
Region: United States > Maryland > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Andrews A.F.B. 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Andrews A.F.B. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing