We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn - College Park
Nearby Hotels
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(College Park)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
181
161
85
41
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
161
85
41
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitroom was cleanample parkingoatmealbreakfast stafffront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastright next doornice sizeoff the highwaywould stay here againshort drivegreenbelt metro stationnice staygrocery storemini fridgeconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Picked up my 2 daughters to move one from her internship back home for graduation so short stay. Hotel is conveniently located close to one of them so good location for us. Basic but ok breakfast a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The room's decor was old and dark. Location was a nightmare as far as driving. Very busy highway. Parking is limited. Breakfast was complimentary and there were a variety of items to choose from. Staff was helpful and courteous. Some disorganization regarding the readiness and location of the room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ldemetres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

PROS:
Very good breakfast
Room clean and comfortable
Ample parking most of the time. Some other reviewers have reported that the bank next door has restricted some parking.
Easy on-line reservations
Plenty of bath linens and plenty of hot water in the morning
Comfortable beds
Staff friendly



CONS: We had a room designated for handicapped guests. The following observations specifically relate to this type of room:
The room is located very near the elevator. Good if one is mobility-limited. Not good at all if one does not want to listen to the elevator’s ding ding ding all night long when the elevator stops on the guest’s floor.

Room is located in the middle of the building, about as far as one can get from the stairways at either end of the building in case of an emergency when the elevators cannot be used.

Shower is not a step-in with bench, but rather is in a regular tub. The no-slip abrasive bottom of the tub is insufficient. Desk clerk said that housekeeping does not issue a no-slip rubber tub floor mat.

Clothes closet is almost useless. The clothes bar is located about 3,5 ft off the floor. Maybe the intent was to be a convenience for wheelchair-bound guests. But it’s still inconvenient since trousers hit the floor and one cannot even easily hang shirts or jackets because the room safe takes up a large portion of the lower space.

Lots of grab bars but the sink and vanity are ordinary. Bathroom does not appear to have separate venting or any heating.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near noisy elevators
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EasyRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night because I needed to be in DC in the morning.
The first room I was given smelled like someone had just finished a cigarette in it, even though the hotel is non smoking.
The second room was ok.
Breakfast qas typical Hampton breakfast, small parking lot.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Monseyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is a very typical Hampton Inn. Clean room. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff could have been more helpful and friendly. The guy at the front desk said there was a problem with my reservation even though I showed him the email confirmation and the number. After about 15 mins he finally decided to give me a room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Mac D,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service at check-in. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews