We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
244
124
54
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
124
54
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk two bedroom suite an extended stay full size refrigerator long term waffle maker outdoor pool hot breakfast room was spacious and clean ellicott city baltimore area free breakfast home away from home decent hotel bagels bwi airport housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I spent several months in the area & stayed here whenever it was available. They have a very friendly and helpful staff. A nice home away from home. They have a good hot breakfast & even have guest appreciation food Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday nights (tacos, burgers, salad)...it varies. The location served really well for the project I was on since I needed to commute to Baltimore and DC regularly. A side note, pets are welcome. The only negative I experienced was getting a room on the hwy 100 side of the hotel. Road noise was an issue for me.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wjacks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneB2368, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of as we are so lucky to have our property in a very strategic location between Downtown Baltimore and Washington DC which brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. I also appreciate your positive comments regarding our friendly and helpful associates along with the services we offer. We thank you again for staying with us and hope you'll make it Sonesta ES Suite-Columbia on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Shane Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

great value for your money and people with chickens. the free breakfast had cereals, waffles, eggs and bacon, breads and coffee, nice and hot breakfast. pool was open . the area the hotel was located in was safe, there was a chic fil a near by and a convenience store nearby

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamelasoyebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked our services. Our team strive everyday to provide each guest with the absolute best, so we are happy you were not disappointed. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Shane Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sonesta Columbia for four months after a house fire. The best part of Sonesta Columbia was the people. Everyone at the front desk was cheerful, professional, and hospitable. Shane, the manager, worked hard to make our stay comfortable if we ever needed anything. The maintenance people were always very nice. The kids loved the continental breakfast, and the mid-week dinners were an awesome easy option when the days were busy. We made friends with the other long-term residents, too, and were sad to leave.

I see a few comments about noise, and yes, it’s a family-friendly, dog-friendly hotel, and you can sometimes hear others’ noise, but it’s not bad or any worse than an apartment building. Usually families with kids are given rooms towards the edges of the building to contain the noise, and my kids were never woken by other kids’ noise.

The only issue we had was scheduling the cleaning staff to come, but both Shane and the operations manager were attentive to our needs and made sure that our room was cleaned.

Overall, it was a good experience and we’re excited to use our rewards points and stay at Sonesta again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Sonesta ES Suite-Columbia as a preferred hotel for your lodging needs and even more for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and your family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they do best! Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are very committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Shane Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

New hotel and rooms were very nice. Stayed four nights and housekeeping failed to make up room two of them. The second time I involved the front desk twice, once at 2:00 pm, and once at 5:15 pm, only to be told that all housekeeping staff left at 5:00 pm.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rudolph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thanks for your review. We sincerely apologize for the lack of housekeeping service during your recent stay. Our customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and I'm sorry we failed you. I've already addressed the issue with the housekeeping manager and I ask that you please give us another chance to see first hand the improvements we have made.


Sincerely,

Shane Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Very clean and friendly staff. I would recommend that there be more or better breakfast. The eggs were runny and the only other option was cereal or bread. Maybe at waffle iron and waffles along with shelled scrambled eggs.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Acovi006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sonesta ES Suite - Columbia. Our teams strive to provide the absolutely best everyday so we are happy we did not fail you. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Shane Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews