We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Columbia
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$90
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
290
141
42
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
141
42
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanellicott cityconvenient locationnice hotelrecommend this hotelwould stay here againoff the highwayvisiting familyyogurtindoor poolgreat roomthe breakfast areaeasy accesscookiesgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The customer service was wondeful, especially Sierra. She was very kind and helpful. The pool was nice but the exercise room needs more equipment. Breakfast was nice but they need more then 1 waffle iron. That is the highlight of the breakfast area. I would definitely returned to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank KingDavis28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The hotel was clean and safe. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. I felt safe even though my arrivals were late on a nightly basis. My only concern was the noise in the hallway early in the morning. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Hello and thank you for your review! If you ever have any issues with noise, please always let a member of our team know, as we will address it promptly so that it does not interrupt your stay. I am happy that you were able to enjoy your stay!

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Hotel was excellent. Was very disappointed with the breakfast staff member service. The waffle maker was the highlight of breakfast and there should be more than one. The wait to get a waffle was long. Love the pool and gym access and the location was excellent. Variety of restaurant in the area and easily accessible

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Hello and thank you for your review! I apologize that you had issues during breakfast. On busy weekends, our breakfast area can get busy, but we try to work with larger groups to come down sporadically so that it is not overwhelming to others guests. Thank you for your feedback as I will use it to improve the hotel!

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Hampton Inns everywhere in the US typically provide comfortable accomodations and superior value. This one in Owings Mill sis no exception. Conveniently located, near lots of restaurants, and in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aandainacton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Hello and thank you for your review! Our hotel is in a great location and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Hampton Inn is the only hotel I stay at when traveling. Nothing but first class service and accommodations. Clean, comfortable rooms and beds. Complimentary breakfast always a plus. Staff is always friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jasmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Thank you for your review! My team works very hard to ensure a great guest experience and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews