We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Wayside Inn(Ellicott City)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turf Valley Resort(Ellicott City)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Catonsville)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
56
42
24
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
42
24
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefront desklight sleeperfreeway sidefold out couchminute drivecoffee tableyour luggagebreakfast buffet ishome away from homenice roomlabor daymake your own wafflesextended staypool and hot tubcomfortable staygreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This is a comfortable suite hotel, which includes breakfast during the week and evening snacks (6-8pm) Monday thru Wednesday. Wednesday evening snack is only desserts. The breakfast is fairly basic but they carry good choboni yogurt and you can make your fruit yogurt cup. The warm
Food selection is very basic and does vary ( scrumble eggs, beacon or sausage, grits)., some cereal.
The hotel has an outdoor pool and a small exercise room. The hotel also has coin washing machines in each floor. Some rooms have a fireplace.
The downside of the facility is that it has thing walls and ceilings so you may hear your neighbord and if you stay in the 2nd or 1st floor you may hear your Neighbords above, which may disturbs your sleep. The hotel has only three floors with elevators and plenty of free parking.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aco2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Greetings Aco2030, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Residence Inn Columbia. With a spirit to serve, we are delighted you had a terrific stay and enjoyed all the amenities we offer, including our evening Mix and healthy breakfast options. In addition, I sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced by other guests. Rest assured we have taken actions to ensure no other guest has a similar disturbance. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Columbia. We look forward to your next visit. All the best, -Ken H, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This was an excellent stay! Check in was easy with a very friendly staff her name was Jazmine. I was allowed to check in early which was awesome! The waiting area is clean, stylish and up-to-date. The room was clean and very comfortable. The entire staff was very attentive and accommodating. Tom who is also at the front desk was extremely helpful! I would definitely stay again and the price was great! There was one little hiccup where the housekeeping staff opened the door without announcing themselves but quickly closed the door when they saw the room was occupied. The hotel is also reasonably located right off of major interstates along with Bob Evans with in walking distance as well as Chick-fil-A across the street. I would still definitely stay again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynetric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel very last minute!! Great hotel, with very friendly staff! Great rate too! Enjoyed our room!! Very clean and very spacious!! Would recommend! The front desk staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our short stay!

Room Tip: Was nice to have two separate rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed for two three weeks periods with a week in between. We couldn't get the type of room we wanted for the second stay. The location is ideal, especially if you like Chick-Fil-A and Bob Evans. The hotel is normally Marriott clean but a number of the appliances were working marginally. We reported them but we don't like people repairing stuff while we're there, so they may have fixed them when we left. The problems were minor; the TV shut off every hour or so and the microwave was inoperative. We'll stay there again but we'll inspect the unit before we unpack. There is not parking to unload without being in the rain, which was also a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Greetings Tom R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your candid feedback and it looks like we have some areas for improvement. I will sure and use your feedback to ensure no other guest has a similar experience. Thank you again for your time & we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. All the best, Ken H, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Have stayed for one night in the Residence Inn Columbia. Got a friendly welcome during the check-inn. The room, located on the opposite site of the highway, was nice and spacious; everything was clean. Comfortable bed allowed a deep and relaxing sleep. In the evening the hotel have served something small from the barbecue with some salads. Very welcome after a long day and there was no need to search for a restaurant. This service is only a selected day! Breakfast was a good complementary one.
Left the hotel at the next morning with a very good impression and would come back next time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews