We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Paladar

Paladar
Ranked #19 of 381 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Latin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Outstanding latino food with awesome service! The menu is very broad from Argentinian to Mexican and seafood included. A must visit!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Leonardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The food was good, the drinks were creative. The seating is a bit confusing. Unfortunately, we went when the staff were switching shifts! The service was very slow and we had several servers for a party of 4!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank msintrigue2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

If you like the carribean fare, this place is for you. Great atmosphere, although a bit noisy, and responsive wait staff.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank bedwardb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The food is good - there is a large selection to choose from. Loved the chicken empanadas. Plenty of food on the plate. Service was good. If you are looking for something different, try this restaurant. There are several selections for vegetarians too.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bagspacked123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Intended to go to Paladar's for dinner, but arrived early and sat in the bar area for happy hour. We never left. The bar area (hi top tables) was just fine for conversations and a relaxing meal. The happy hour prices are good and the food selection for happy is sumptious. Definitely try the Portobello Mushroom and Cheese Empanadas. And the blackened fish tacos were terrific.

We were told to try the traditional guacamole and it was some of the best I have had. Paladar's serves it with veggie chips.

After those great happy hour appetizers, we shared a dinner: The Argentinian grill. The meat was tender and well flavored. The chimichurri sauce was pretty good. The veggies, especially the onions were undercooked. Overall I don't know that the value was there for the dinner selection.

Next time we go, and there will definitely be a next time, we will add one more round of fish tacos and call it a meal.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paladar also viewed

Rockville, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 

Been to Paladar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing