We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stateline Inn Hagerstown
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hagerstown(Hagerstown)
US$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
0
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Read previous reviews and tried...tried, to have a better outlook before rating this place, located next to a rundown, truck terminal area (don't confuse w/ nearby, squalid Stateline MOTEL, not rated on this site). Other motels in this no-man's land of western Maryland area between Martinsburg WV and Chambersburg PA are a MUCH BETTER price and upkeep, but take NO low price coupons from those (like me) living WITHIN 60 miles. I used a found internet coupon with no residency restrictions. Mr. Patel offered two rooms at arrival, clean but reeked odor. Hallways need repairs and some sweeping. Back lot has POOR lighting, please park close to the front for safety. Street signage at entrance barely noticeable, one can easily miss finding the INN. At checkout, was nice to Mr. Patel, suggested helpful improvements. He got mad and disrespectful. Guess he seeks out patrons other than well-mannered professionals. I've written TA reviews, this being the most negative one. Thanks for listening.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevewonder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Ants on the sink and front door. Burn holes in the nonsmoking room sheets and carpet. Hole in the wall. Continental breakfast was 1 box of terrible donuts and coffee with powdered creamer. Broken ice machine. The only good thing about this place is the detached and unaffiliated restaurant across the parking lot.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank evelynm711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I provide a lot of events in the area and found that this is a very accessible from the interstate and the venues I use for my events not to mention the affordability for just about event goers. I highly recommend this venue to travelers and all my event attendees.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 397garryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBBP, General Manager at Stateline Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for Staying at State line inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

I got in late one night. I had been driving in snow all day. So I was pretty tired. They had one more room left and it was the Jacuzzi room. So I was glad to have it. The room was clean and very nice. There was 2 flat screen tv's and recliner. The jacuzzi was in it's own room very nice and clean. So I filled it up and jumped in. So relaxing. I slept so good. The bed was very comfy too. The shower was very strong and hot. They had coffee and donuts in the morning. So if you new a nice place to stay this is it.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Taxicow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

stay far away from this drug and bug infested hotel i called and reserved a room for a week when i arrived i saw people walking around asking for money and rides then in the room there was roaches everywhere people live there with big dogs (pitbulls) with muzzles on was everywhere it was scary!!upon the first nite as i lifted my sheet up on the bed i found a pipe of some sort im guessing drug use. this place should be condemed!! people and children roam the halls day and nite. also my window was broken and i asked office to fix they sent 3 men to my room to fix 1 window i was very scared someone would break in on me so please do not spend your money or time!!

Room Tip: do not stay here!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews